Search Results

31 – 45 of 49 Search Results:

  • It Came From a Book I Read: Annual group show

    Daily at 11:00 AM - From Sunday, December 1, 2013 - Friday, December 27, 2013

    Web site:...

    Venue: Wayne Arthur Gallery

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • The Salvia Project

    Wednesday, December 18, 2013

    Venue: The Zoo

    Neighbourhood: City Centre

  • Trivaoke

    Wednesday, December 18, 2013

    Venue: The Cavern

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

  • The Story Illuminated: Children's Book Illustrations: Mary Louise Gay, Barbara Reid, Sheila McGraw, Bette Woodland and Jennifer LaBella

    Daily at 10:00 AM - From Friday, September 20, 2013 - Sunday, January 19, 2014

    The Buhler Gallery invites the public to its new exhibition. The opening event takes place on Thursday, September 19, 2013 at 7 p.m. in the Buhler Gallery located in St. Boniface Hospital, 409 Tache Avenue.

    Venue: Buhler Gallery

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • River East Meal Program

    Weekly - Monday, Wednesday, Friday - From Tuesday, July 30, 2013 - Monday, December 30, 2013

    1100 Henderson Hwy. Monday, Wednesday and Friday, noon. Information: 204-338-6284.

    Venue: River East Meal Program

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg , The Herald (Northeast)

  • European Renaissance and Baroque Art: 1500-1700

    Daily - From Monday, April 1, 2013 - Thursday, January 30, 2014

    Venue: Winnipeg Art Gallery

    Neighbourhood: City Centre

  • Girl Guides of Canada

    Daily - From Thursday, August 22, 2013 - Wednesday, May 21, 2014

    Register: www.girlguides.ca Today's program helps girls learn about global and cultural awareness, career exploration, science & technology, nature, camping, community service and the arts.

    Venue: Various community clubs and churches

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

  • Manitoba Electrical Museum and Education Centre

    Daily - From Thursday, March 28, 2013 - Friday, March 28, 2014

    Interactive exhibits include a robot made of more than 50 household appliances. Regular hours: Monday-Thursday, 1-4 p.m. Free admission. Call 204-360-7905 to arrange a group

    Venue: Manitoba Electrical Museum and Education Centre

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

  • Science Gallery: Living In Space

    Daily - From Wednesday, March 20, 2013 - Tuesday, December 31, 2013

    10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Tuesday-Friday, 11 a.m.-5 p.m. Saturday & Sunday; closed Mondays. Admission:$8 adults, $6.50 youths/seniors, $26.50 family; manitobamuseum.ca.

    Venue: Manitoba Museum

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • Homemaking by Chantel Mierau

    Daily - From Thursday, March 28, 2013 - Saturday, April 5, 2014

    Venue: Aceartinc.

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • Volunteer Drivers Wanted

    Daily - From Saturday, February 16, 2013 - Saturday, February 15, 2014

    Rupert’s Land Caregiver Services needs drivers to take clients residing in S.W. Winnipeg to appointments, shopping and social outings. Compensation for gasoline and parking is provided. Volunteers can be available as little or as much as they wish – even once per month helps! For more information

    Venue: Rupert's Land Caregiver Services

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg , River Heights

  • Wildlife: A Tribute to Clarence Tillenius

    Daily - From Thursday, January 3, 2013 - Friday, January 3, 2014

    Venue: Manitoba Museum

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • Access Transcona

    Daily - From Friday, September 27, 2013 - Wednesday, September 24, 2014

    offers the following 204-938-5555: individual counselling through A&O. Call 204-956-6440. support-group meetings, 204-940-2114; diabetes education, four-week session, 204-938-5555; Diabetes support group Feb., 2-3 p.m.; Widow(er) to Widow(er) six-week support group, 204-956-6440; dementia support

  • Seine River Seniors

    Daily - From Friday, October 25, 2013 - Saturday, October 25, 2014

    offers: bridge, Mondays 9:30-11:30 a.m. Indoor walking, Winakwa C.C., Mondays 10-11 a.m. Creative writing April 17 and alternating Thursdays, 10 a.m. to noon. Catered Easter luncheon & guest speaker, April 12, noon, register by April 6; social brunch April 15, 9:30 a.m., Promenade Bistro, C130

    Venue: Southwood Community Centre

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

  • Manitoba Sports Hall of Fame

    Daily - From Friday, May 31, 2013 - Tuesday, July 1, 2014

    Manitoba Sports Hall of Fame (145 Pacific Ave., 204-925-5936) Come explore over 100 years of Manitoba sports history! Interactive games and hundreds of artifacts on display. Open Tuesday-Saturday 10-4, Sunday 12-5. Closed Monday. Adults $5, Youth $4, Child/Senior $3.

    Venue: 145 Pacific Ave.

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

Poll

Do you think it's a good idea for Theresa Oswald to enter NDP leadership race?

View Results

View Related Story

Ads by Google