Search Results

31 – 45 of 77 Search Results:

  • Zumba Fitness with Ainsley

    Weekly - Monday, Wednesday - From Monday, September 9, 2013 - Monday, December 9, 2013

    Latin-inspired dance-fitness. Classes are down-to-earth, community oriented and full of positive energy. No dance experience is required or expected. People of all ages and fitness levels are encouraged and welcomed....

    Venue: Gordon King Memorial Church (Mondays) & St. StephensAnglican Church (Wednesdays)

    Neighbourhood: East Kildonan

  • The Miser of Middlegate

    Daily at 8:00 PM - From Thursday, October 3, 2013 - Saturday, October 5, 2013

    2:00 PM on Sunday, October 6, 2013

    7:00 PM on Tuesday, October 8, 2013

    Daily at 8:00 PM - From Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - Saturday, October 12, 2013

    Daily at 2:00 PM - From Saturday, October 12, 2013 - Sunday, October 13, 2013

    Dark days have come for Winchell, our modern day miser. He is faced with the most dynamic situation of his life: he must woo his wife back so he won’t have to pay her out in divorce court, and cure his recently engaged daughter Emily of the matrimonial urge, so he won’t have to pay for a wedding. A

    Venue: Asper Centre for Theatre and Film

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • Skywalk Concert Series

    Weekly - Wednesday, Thursday - From Thursday, October 3, 2013 - Thursday, December 5, 2013

    Free concert series featuring classical and other performers. Presented in partnership with Virtuosi Concerts and Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra. For a full listing of performerss, see http://wpl.winnipeg.ca/library/pdfs/skywalkwin13poster.pdf.

    Venue: Millennium Library

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • Free Dietitian Life Coaching Information Sessions

    Weekly - Monday, Wednesday - From Thursday, September 19, 2013 - Thursday, December 12, 2013

    Are you tired of the same old weight loss diets? Do you want a proven way to stay healthy permanently? Are your relationships weighing you down? Are you an emotional/stress eater? Do you feel stuck? With Phyllis Reid-Jarvis, Manitoba’s only Registered Dietitian Certified Life Coach. As your

    Venue: Urban Wellness Centre

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg , Harbour View

  • Boys Club

    Weekly - Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday - From Friday, September 27, 2013 - Saturday, October 26, 2013

    An exhibition of artworks from The University of Winnipeg collection exploring representations of masculinity. Public reception: October 3, 4:00 - 6:00 p.m. Also open Saturdays, 1:00 - 4:00 p.m. Free admission.

    Venue: Gallery 1C03

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • Migration Season - Goose Flights

    Daily - From Wednesday, September 18, 2013 - Sunday, October 20, 2013

    Venue: Fort Whyte Alive

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

  • Together Again

    Daily at 12:00 PM - From Tuesday, October 1, 2013 - Saturday, October 26, 2013

    Solo exhibition by alumni artist Wes Feschuk. Opening reception Friday Oct 4 5 pm - 9pm in conjunction with the Exchange Biz first Fridays.

    Venue: Artbeat Studio

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

  • Eva Stubbs Early Drawings

    7:00 PM on Friday, October 4, 2013

    Daily - From Friday, October 4, 2013 - Saturday, October 26, 2013

    After more than 52 years of artistic achievement and dedication to the art world Eva Stubbs will open her final exhibit, Early Drawings, at Gurevich Fine Art on October 4, 2013. The exhibit will feature a selection of Stubbs’ timeless works on paper. Early Drawings will run until October 26, 2013.

    Venue: Gurevich Fine Art

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • Windy Corners Toastmasters

    Weekly - Wednesday - From Wednesday, May 8, 2013 - Wednesday, December 4, 2013

    every Wednesday noon-1 p.m., 269 Main

  • Exhibition: Légers tremblements / Slight Tremors by Barbara Claus

    Daily at 9:00 AM - From Thursday, September 12, 2013 - Friday, November 1, 2013

    The artist’s installation will fill the gallery with drawings, images, video projections and written words. The exhibit will then lead the spectator through many avenues of thought, causing sensations, reactions, leaving place to remember and to reflect, a transparent poetic matter, a space where

    Venue: Centre cultural franco-manitobain

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • River East Meal Program

    Weekly - Monday, Wednesday, Friday - From Tuesday, July 30, 2013 - Monday, December 30, 2013

    1100 Henderson Hwy. Monday, Wednesday and Friday, noon. Information: 204-338-6284.

    Venue: River East Meal Program

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg , The Herald (Northeast)

  • Prince Edward Legion events

    Weekly - Wednesday, Friday, Saturday - From Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - Tuesday, December 31, 2013

    Each Wednesday 7-10 p.m. come for Chase the Ace..free Every Friday evening Festivities! Every Saturday 4-5:30 p.m. multi-prize meat

    Venue: Prince Edward Legion #81

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg , East Kildonan

  • Village Green English Dance

    Weekly - Wednesday - From Sunday, August 18, 2013 - Wednesday, April 30, 2014

    Information: Katherine 204-475-2097 or

    Venue: Harrow United Church

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

  • Business Network International - Nexus Chapter

    Weekly - Wednesday - From Wednesday, March 13, 2013 - Thursday, March 6, 2014

    This week's presentation: Stephen Schmidt - Lawyer at Restall and Restall. Presentation Topic: Bankruptcy and the Law

    Venue: Centro Caboto Centre

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

  • Programs for Older Adults

    Weekly - Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday - From Wednesday, September 18, 2013 - Friday, December 13, 2013

    A & O: Support Services for Older Adults presents the following programs in the West End at the Clifton Community Centre located at 1315 Strathcona St: Wednesdays; line dancing 1 - 2 p.m. started Sept. 11, ballroom dancing 1 - 2 p.m. starts Oct. 2, Thursdays; clogging intermediate 1:30 - 3 p.m.,

    Venue: Age & Opportunity West End

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

Poll

Do you support Canada's involvement in the fight against Islamic State?

View Results

View Related Story

Ads by Google