Search Results

1 – 15 of 66 Search Results:

  • Canadian Hemophilia Society, Manitoba Chapter Charity Golf Tournament

    Daily - From Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - Tuesday, September 9, 2014

    The Canadian Hemophilia Society is pleased to invite you to our Golf Tournament on September 9, 2014 at Bridges Golf Course. Cost of $150 includes a light lunch and buffet dinner. Information: http://www.hemophiliamb.ca/events/golf-tournament/ or 204-775-8625...

    Venue: Bridges Golf Course

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

  • Free Organic Lawn Care workshops

    Monday, June 2, 2014

    Tuesday, June 3, 2014

    Thursday, June 5, 2014

    Sunday, June 8, 2014

    Wednesday, June 11, 2014

    Monday, June 16, 2014

    Tuesday, June 24, 2014

    The Manitoba Eco-Network is facilitating free organic lawn care workshops throughout the city of Winnipeg and surrounding communities. Learn how to care for your turf, get rid of pests, and have a healthy, thriving lawn without chemicals! Particularly pertinent with the upcoming pesticide ban.

    Venue: various community associations and libraries

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

  • Elmwood-East Kildonan Active Living Centre weekly activities:

    Weekly - Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday - From Friday, May 9, 2014 - Friday, June 27, 2014

    floor curling, cribbage, darts, shuffleboard, table tennis, and carpet bowling. Wood-working shop also available. 180 Poplar Ave. @ Brazier. Information: 204-669-0750.

    Venue: Elmwood East Kildonan Active Living Centre

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

  • DJ Dance Party Wednesdays

    Weekly - Wednesday - From Wednesday, June 4, 2014 - Wednesday, December 31, 2014

    Winnipeg's top DJ's take to the stage mixing the newest dance music to the old school hits.

    Venue: Jeffrey's Lounge

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • Public Speaking-Toastmasters

    Weekly - Wednesday - From Wednesday, January 15, 2014 - Sunday, November 20, 2016

    Are you scared of public speaking. Open House Grace Toastmasters, 975 Henderson, (located behind McDonald's in Access Center) East Kildonan, 7pm, no pressure, no obligation, come watch a meeting. 204 880 7245 for info or just show up.

    Venue: Access River East

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

  • Rotary Club of Winnipeg meeting

    Weekly - Wednesday - From Tuesday, February 4, 2014 - Monday, February 1, 2016

    Weekly meeting of the "Club that made Rotary International". Henry Traa Vice President Client Services and Operations will speak about "Ribfest".

    Venue: Charterhouse House Hotel

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

  • Patio Perfect

    Daily - From Sunday, June 8, 2014 - Tuesday, July 8, 2014

    An exhibit of pottery for outdoor living by gallery members.

    Venue: Stoneware Gallery

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

  • The Fort la Reine Museum and Manitoba Arts Network present STAMPworks: A unique postage stamp exhibit

    Daily - From Thursday, May 1, 2014 - Monday, June 30, 2014

    The artworks range through drawing, painting, photography, textiles, paper cutting, collage, printmaking, metal, glass and more.

    Venue: Fort la Reine Museum, Highway 1A and Highway 26

    Neighbourhood: Portage la Prairie

  • Mennonite Heritage Village Museum presents A Growing Community Collection, 50 Years Exhibit

    Daily - From Thursday, May 1, 2014 - Wednesday, December 31, 2014

    2014 is the museum's 50th anniversary and we're going all out! We're going to pack our gallery with a pile of great pieces with fascinating stories. We can't fit them all, but we can sure try.

    Venue: 231 Highway 12 North

    Neighbourhood: Steinbach

  • The Winnipeg Art Gallery presents 7: Professional Native Indian Artists Inc.

    Daily - From Saturday, May 10, 2014 - Sunday, August 31, 2014

    7: Professional Native Indian Artists Inc. draws on both private and public art collections to bring together 120 works including recently uncovered masterworks of the period that have not been accessible to the public for many years.

    Venue: 300 Memorial Boulevard

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

  • Portage & District Arts Centre presents John Nielsen Exhibition - Oil Pastel

    Daily - From Monday, May 12, 2014 - Saturday, June 21, 2014

    Venue: Portage & District Arts Centre, 11-2nd Street NE

    Neighbourhood: Portage la Prairie

  • The Central Plains - Pembina Valley Passport Adventure

    Daily - From Thursday, May 15, 2014 - Wednesday, October 15, 2014

  • Wonderland Theme Garden

    Daily - From Thursday, May 15, 2014 - Thursday, October 30, 2014

    Theme Gardens: Alice in Wonderland Labyrinth; the Frog Prince Pond; Butterfly; Mediation and Fairy Gardens. Many varieties of birds visit here. Open daily 10:00 am to 7:00 p.m., Free Admission.

    Venue: 75 Lakeview Bay

  • Farmers' Market

    Daily - From Saturday, May 17, 2014 - Sunday, October 12, 2014

    Experience fresh homemade donuts, baking, and fresh handpicked garden vegetables, wander the market and enjoy the creative landscaping alongside all the farm animals. Market hours are Saturdays from 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m., Sundays from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

    Venue: Highway 222

    Neighbourhood: Arnes

  • Pioneers & Trailblazers - Walk thru History

    Daily - From Monday, May 19, 2014 - Sunday, August 31, 2014

    Walk the grounds of the Museum with a Spirit from the Past, for an hour long tour with special add on activities, demos, and interactive games. Pioneers & Trailblazers; Beaver Tails; The Building of our Nation, Pre-arrange a tour for a group of 6 or more.

    Venue: Fort la Reine Museum, 2652 Saskatchewan Avenue East

    Neighbourhood: Portage la Prairie

Poll

Do you think the Jets' three pre-season losses in a row are a sign of things to come?

View Results

View Related Story

Ads by Google