Search Results

16 – 30 of 87 Search Results:

  • Migration Weekend

    Daily - From Friday, October 5, 2012 - Monday, October 8, 2012

    Venue: Alfred Hole Goose Sanctuary

    Neighbourhood: Whiteshell Provincial Park

  • Trick Or Treat

    Sunday, October 28, 2012

    Venue: FortWhyte Alive

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

  • Father Christmas in the Forest

    Sunday, November 25, 2012

    Venue: FortWhyte Alive

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

  • Father Christmas in the Forest

    Tuesday, December 4, 2012

    Venue: FortWhyte Alive

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

  • World Wetland Day and Groundhog Day

    Saturday, February 2, 2013

    Venue: Oak Hammock Marsh

    Neighbourhood: Oak Hammock Marsh

  • Saturday Morning Snowshoe Adventure

    Saturday, February 9, 2013

    Venue: FortWhyte Alive

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

  • Saturday Morning Snowshoe Adventure

    Saturday, February 23, 2013

    Venue: FortWhyte Alive

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

  • Easter Weekend

    Daily - From Friday, March 29, 2013 - Sunday, March 31, 2013

    Venue: Oak Hammock Marsh

    Neighbourhood: Oak Hammock Marsh

  • Sunday Morning Story Time

    Weekly - - From Sunday, November 4, 2012 - Sunday, March 31, 2013

    Sunday mornings...

    Venue: FortWhyte Alive

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

  • Christmas Bird Count

    Tuesday, December 17, 2013

    Join Park staff and local birders as we spend the day walking, skiing and snowshoeing our way through the Park as we count all of our winter feathered friends.

    Neighbourhood: Riding Mountain National Park

  • Snow Carving Workshop

    Friday, January 25, 2013

    Learn the art of snow sculpting during this half day workshop. Cost is $25 plus admission and includes all materials and instruction. Bring your ideas to the workshop. Pre-registration is required.

    Venue: Highway 220

    Neighbourhood: Oak Hammock Marsh

  • Snow Carving Workshop

    Saturday, January 25, 2014

    Learn the art of snow sculpting during this half day workshop. Cost is $25 plus admission and includes all materials and instruction. Bring your ideas to the workshop. Pre-registration is required.

    Venue: Highway 220

    Neighbourhood: Oak Hammock Marsh

  • Mother's Day

    Sunday, May 11, 2014

    Treat mom to a delicious treat in our Café overlooking the marsh. Turn your garden into a multicoloured carpet this summer during our Wildflower Sale. Horse-drawn wagon rides during the afternoon from 12:30 to 3:30 p.m.

    Venue: Highway 220

    Neighbourhood: Oak Hammock Marsh

  • Wonderland Theme Garden

    Daily - From Thursday, May 15, 2014 - Thursday, October 30, 2014

    Theme Gardens: Alice in Wonderland Labyrinth; the Frog Prince Pond; Butterfly; Mediation and Fairy Gardens. Many varieties of birds visit here. Open daily 10:00 am to 7:00 p.m., Free Admission.

    Venue: 75 Lakeview Bay

  • Biodiversity Celebration

    Daily - From Saturday, May 17, 2014 - Monday, May 19, 2014

    Find out about the incredible diversity found at Oak Hammock Marsh. Participate in one of our many surveys, watch a movie, or make a craft.

    Venue: Highway 220

    Neighbourhood: Oak Hammock Marsh

Poll

What's your take on a report that shows violent crime is decreasing in Winnipeg?

View Results

View Related Story

Ads by Google