Search Results

91 – 105 of 122 Search Results:

  • Winnipeg's' Contempory Dancers: Toward Light

    Daily at 8:00 PM - From Tuesday, January 8, 2013 - Wednesday, January 9, 2013

    A tribute to Rachel Browne....

    Venue: Manitoba Theatre for Young People

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • Arrivals and Departures

    Daily at 8:00 PM - From Friday, April 19, 2013 - Saturday, April 20, 2013

    Winnipeg's Union Station rotunda will erupt with urgent movement and sporadic dialogues that are at one moment energetic, and at the next tender. The journey will be riveting, unpredictable and acutely unfeigned, Winnipeg's Union

    Venue: Winnipeg's Union Station

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

  • Carmen

    7:30 PM on Saturday, April 6, 2013

    2:00 PM on Sunday, April 7, 2013

    presented by Bolero Dance Theatre an original dance production with flamenco and classical Spanish

    Venue: Centre cultural franco-manitobain

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • Bolero Dance Theatre: Carmen

    Daily - From Saturday, April 6, 2013 - Sunday, April 7, 2013

    showtimes: 7:30 p.m. April 6; 2 p.m. April

    Venue: Centre cultural franco-manitobain

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • RWB: Moulin Rouge - The Ballet

    Daily at 7:30 PM - From Wednesday, May 1, 2013 - Saturday, May 4, 2013

    2:00 PM on Sunday, May 5, 2013

    Venue: Centennial Concert Hall

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • Rodin / Claudel

    7:30 PM on Tuesday, March 4, 2014

    Les Grands Ballets Canadiens de Montréal will perform choreographer Peter Quanz’s full-length evocation of the torrid romance between famed artists Auguste Rodin and Camille Claudel.

    Venue: Centennial Concert Hall

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • Duet

    Daily at 8:00 PM - From Friday, September 20, 2013 - Sunday, September 22, 2013

    A Canadian dance premiere performed by Lise McMillan & Sarah Roche in two new works by award winning choreographers Serge Bennathan (Vancouver) and Susie Burpee (Toronto). 8 pm Fri/Sat, 3pm Sun Sept.22 Tickets: $20 available online at www.lsduets.com or in person at the Gas Station Arts Centre 204

    Venue: Gas Station Arts Centre

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • Razom 2: A Fusion of Ukrainian Dance

    2:30 PM on Sunday, March 23, 2014

    Winnipeg's "Rusalka" Ukrainian Dance Ensemble reunites with Calgary's "Tryzub", Saskatoon's "Yevshan" and Regina's "Tavria" in a diverse and energetic performance featuring over 100

    Venue: Centennial Concert Hall

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • The Handmaid's Tale

    7:30 PM on Wednesday, October 16, 2013

    7:30 PM on Thursday, October 17, 2013

    7:30 PM on Friday, October 18, 2013

    7:30 PM on Saturday, October 19, 2013

    2:00 PM on Sunday, October 20, 2013

    Canada’s Royal Winnipeg Ballet opens its 74th season with a bold adaptation of The Handmaid’s Tale, based on the critically acclaimed novel by Canadian literary giant Margaret Atwood. Governor General Award-winning author, Margaret Atwood, will be joining André Lewis at the world premiere on

    Venue: Centennial Concert Hall

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • Canadian Master Class Series

    3:30 PM on Saturday, April 5, 2014

    The Goh Ballet is pleased to launch its first ever Canadian Master Class Series with Prima Ballerina Chan Hon Goh. This inaugural tour will take place April 2014 across nine major Canadian Cities bringing a unique and exquisite experience to aspiring dancers throughout the country.

    Venue: Royal Winnipeg Ballet School

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

  • Canada’s Royal Winnipeg Ballet presents Mixed Programme

    7:30 PM on Wednesday, May 7, 2014

    7:30 PM on Thursday, May 8, 2014

    7:30 PM on Friday, May 9, 2014

    7:30 PM on Saturday, May 10, 2014

    2:00 PM on Sunday, May 11, 2014

    Mixed Programme features three stunning Winnipeg premieres from the world’s leading contemporary ballet choreographers. William Forsythe's The Vertiginous Thrill of Exactitude provides a breathtaking display of classical technique, precise footwork and courtly partnering. Winnipeg’s own Jorden

    Venue: Centennial Concert Hall

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • Royal Opera House Live Presents The Sleeping Beauty Encore

    12:55 PM on Sunday, April 13, 2014

    First staged in St Petersburg in 1890, The Sleeping Beauty is the pinnacle of classical ballet: a perfect marriage of Petipa’s choreography and Tchaikovsky’s music and a glorious challenge for every dancer on stage. It is also The Royal Ballet’s signature work. To mark the Company’s 75th birthday

    Venue: SilverCity Polo Park Cinemas

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • Seeking Grace

    7:00 PM on Thursday, November 7, 2013

    Momentum Aerial and Acrobatic Troupe presentsSEEKING GRACE, an original work highlighting breathtaking aerial choreography with silks, hoop, cord lisse, harness and acrobatics. Inspired by the energy and purpose of WE Day, “Seeking Grace” is the story about a young girl’s journey toward

    Venue: Centre cultural franco-manitobain

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • Seeking Grace

    7:00 PM on Friday, November 8, 2013

    Momentum Aerial and Acrobatic Troupe presentsSEEKING GRACE, an original work highlighting breathtaking aerial choreography with silks, hoop, cord lisse, harness and acrobatics. Inspired by the energy and purpose of WE Day, “Seeking Grace” is the story about a young girl’s journey toward

    Venue: Centre cultural franco-manitobain

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • Canada's Royal Winnipeg Ballet presents Romeo + Juliet

    7:30 PM on Wednesday, February 12, 2014

    7:30 PM on Thursday, February 13, 2014

    7:30 PM on Friday, February 14, 2014

    7:30 PM on Saturday, February 15, 2014

    2:00 PM on Sunday, February 16, 2014

    Celebrate Valentine’s Day with an enduring love story. Set to Prokofiev’s gorgeous score, against a sumptuous setting in 16th century Verona, the magnificence and grandeur of Rudi van Dantzig’s full-length production captivates with its riveting sword fights, compelling drama, and breathtaking

    Venue: Centennial Concert Hall

    Neighbourhood: Centre

Poll

Do you think it's a good idea for Theresa Oswald to enter NDP leadership race?

View Results

View Related Story

Ads by Google