Search Results

91 – 105 of 113 Search Results:

  • The Handmaid's Tale

    7:30 PM on Wednesday, October 16, 2013

    7:30 PM on Thursday, October 17, 2013

    7:30 PM on Friday, October 18, 2013

    7:30 PM on Saturday, October 19, 2013

    2:00 PM on Sunday, October 20, 2013

    Canada’s Royal Winnipeg Ballet opens its 74th season with a bold adaptation of The Handmaid’s Tale, based on the critically acclaimed novel by Canadian literary giant Margaret Atwood. Governor General Award-winning author, Margaret Atwood, will be joining André Lewis at the world premiere on...

    Venue: Centennial Concert Hall

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • Family Halloween Social hosted by The Heidschnucken dancers

    8:00 PM on Friday, October 26, 2012

    Venue: German Club

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

  • Beyond the Colors of Flamenco

    5:00 PM on Saturday, February 2, 2013

    Film screening "My Path Through Dance" musical documentary and live performance by Carmen

    Venue: PTE - Colin Jackson Theatre

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg

  • Seeking Grace

    7:00 PM on Thursday, November 7, 2013

    Momentum Aerial and Acrobatic Troupe presentsSEEKING GRACE, an original work highlighting breathtaking aerial choreography with silks, hoop, cord lisse, harness and acrobatics. Inspired by the energy and purpose of WE Day, “Seeking Grace” is the story about a young girl’s journey toward

    Venue: Centre cultural franco-manitobain

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • Seeking Grace

    7:00 PM on Friday, November 8, 2013

    Momentum Aerial and Acrobatic Troupe presentsSEEKING GRACE, an original work highlighting breathtaking aerial choreography with silks, hoop, cord lisse, harness and acrobatics. Inspired by the energy and purpose of WE Day, “Seeking Grace” is the story about a young girl’s journey toward

    Venue: Centre cultural franco-manitobain

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • Canada's Royal Winnipeg Ballet presents Romeo + Juliet

    7:30 PM on Wednesday, February 12, 2014

    7:30 PM on Thursday, February 13, 2014

    7:30 PM on Friday, February 14, 2014

    7:30 PM on Saturday, February 15, 2014

    2:00 PM on Sunday, February 16, 2014

    Celebrate Valentine’s Day with an enduring love story. Set to Prokofiev’s gorgeous score, against a sumptuous setting in 16th century Verona, the magnificence and grandeur of Rudi van Dantzig’s full-length production captivates with its riveting sword fights, compelling drama, and breathtaking

    Venue: Centennial Concert Hall

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • Toward Light Gala

    8:00 PM on Tuesday, January 8, 2013

    The Launch of The Rachel Browne Trust with a tribute show featuring 21 dancers remounting 9 of her signature works.

    Venue: Manitoba Theatre for Young People

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • The Trilogy Project

    8:00 PM on Thursday, January 26, 2012

    Winnipeg Contemporary

    Venue: The Rachel Browne Theatre

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • Winnipeg's' Contempory Dancers: Toward Light

    Daily at 8:00 PM - From Tuesday, January 8, 2013 - Wednesday, January 9, 2013

    A tribute to Rachel Browne.

    Venue: Manitoba Theatre for Young People

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • Carmen

    7:30 PM on Saturday, April 6, 2013

    2:00 PM on Sunday, April 7, 2013

    presented by Bolero Dance Theatre an original dance production with flamenco and classical Spanish

    Venue: Centre cultural franco-manitobain

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • For the Love of the Arts

    7:00 PM on Monday, April 15, 2013

    For the Love of the Arts is a showcase of the Band, Choral, Dance, Drama, Visual Arts and Graphic Technology students who attend Westwood Collegiate.

    Venue: Westwood Collegiate

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg , St. James-Assiniboia

  • Momentum Aerial and Acrobatic Troupe presents Seeking Grace

    7:00 PM on Friday, March 1, 2013

    7:00 PM on Saturday, March 2, 2013

    4:00 PM on Sunday, March 3, 2013

    an original work highlighting breathtaking aerial choreography with silks, hoop, cord lisse, harness and

    Venue: Monica's Danz Gym

    Neighbourhood: Winnipeg , The Sou'wester (Southwest)

  • Winnipeg's Contemporary Dancers

    Daily at 8:00 PM - From Thursday, April 25, 2013 - Saturday, April 27, 2013

    3:00 PM on Sunday, April 28, 2013

    presentation of new works from Sasha Ivanochko, warning: nudity and adult

    Venue: The Rachel Browne Theatre

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • Prairie Dancers present TRACTION

    7:30 PM on Saturday, March 9, 2013

    Featuring new choreography by Paula Blair, Nicole Coppens, Farrah Fernando, and members of the Prairie Dancers.With guest performers: Ça Claque, Define Movemement, Members of the Sarah Sommer Chai Folk Ensemble.

    Venue: The Rachel Browne Theatre

    Neighbourhood: Centre

  • Stria

    Daily at 8:00 PM - From Friday, April 19, 2013 - Saturday, April 20, 2013

    presented by Marie-Josée Chartier and her team

    Venue: Gas Station Arts Centre

    Neighbourhood: Centre

Poll

Should political leaders be highly visible on the frontlines of flood fights and other natural disasters?

View Results

View Related Story

Ads by Google