June 28, 2017

cloudy

Winnipeg
19° C, Overcast

Full Forecast

Advertisement

Advertise With Us

Brain

$imageObj.caption

Free Press Rating: starstar starstar starstar starstar starstar

Average Reader Rating: starstar starstar starstar starstar starstar

Your Rating:

  • Select your desired star rating, then hit "Rate It"

Advertisement

Advertise With Us

From the Fringe program:

The human brain makes 20 million billion calculations per second. That doesn't mean it's always right. A hilarious, heartbreaking monologue about consciousness, mental illness and friendship from award-winning novelist and former Canadian poetry SLAM champ Brendan McLeod. Winner of Best Male Performer at the 2015 Victoria Fringe and Pick of the Fringe at the 2015 Vancouver Fringe.

"Brain is what theatre is all about. McLeod is so smart, his rapid-fire delivery so clean and confident, his wit casual, copious, and reassuring" - Georgia Straight

Show Length: 60 minutes
Suggested Audience: Parental Guidance
Warnings: Sexual Content

 

Venue #17 PTE - Colin Jackson Studio

393 Portage Ave.
Portage Place 3rd floor

 

Showtimes

Thu, Jul 14, 2016 – 5:00 PM

Fri, Jul 15, 2016 – 3:45 PM

Sat, Jul 16, 2016 – 9:30 PM

Sun, Jul 17, 2016 – 5:15 PM

Mon, Jul 18, 2016 – 5:00 PM

Tue, Jul 19, 2016 – 3:45 PM

Wed, Jul 20, 2016 – 9:30 PM

Thu, Jul 21, 2016 – 7:45 PM

Fri, Jul 22, 2016 – 10:00 PM

Sat, Jul 23, 2016 – 3:30 PM

Sun, Jul 24, 2016 – 7:15 PM

You can comment on most stories on winnipegfreepress.com. You can also agree or disagree with other comments. All you need to do is be a Winnipeg Free Press print or e-edition subscriber to join the conversation and give your feedback.

Have Your Say

New to commenting? Check out our Frequently Asked Questions.

Have Your Say

Comments are open to Winnipeg Free Press print or e-edition subscribers only. why?

Have Your Say

Comments are open to Winnipeg Free Press Subscribers only. why?

The Winnipeg Free Press does not necessarily endorse any of the views posted. By submitting your comment, you agree to our Terms and Conditions. These terms were revised effective January 2015.

Photo Store

Scroll down to load more

Top