July 24, 2017


18° C, Clear

Full Forecast

Record: 40 – 35 – 7

Winnipeg Jets Logo

Winnipeg Jets (40 – 35 – 7)


Advertise With Us


Hey there, time traveller!
This article was published 30/1/2014 (1270 days ago), so information in it may no longer be current.


Tonight marks the start of Vancouver's five-game road trip that completes the team's pre-Olympic schedule. The team also goes to Detroit, Boston, Montreal and Toronto.

The Canucks feature eight players who previously spent time in Winnipeg playing for the AHL's Manitoba Moose, once Vancouver's affiliate team.

The list is now complete. Vancouver is the last team to make a visit to the MTS Centre for a regular-season game in the Jets 2.0 era. The Jets have played twice in Vancouver, both losses, once late in the 2011-12 season and in December of the current season.

Forwards Daniel and Henrik Sedin share the team's scoring lead through 55 games, each at 40 points. Henrik, the team's captain, has missed the last five games with a rib injury, snapping his iron-man streak at 679 games.

Vancouver has lost two in a row, including 5-2 Wednesday night at home to Chicago, and three of its last four. The team has scored just 18 goals in its last 10 games, only twice in that stretch scoring more than two.

Seven Canucks are headed for the Olympic hockey tournament: Roberto Luongo and Dan Hamhuis for Canada, Alex Edler, Daniel Sedin and Henrik Sedin for Sweden, Ryan Kesler for U.S. and Yannick Weber for Switzerland.



31 Ondrej Pavelec

35 Al Montoya


2 Adam Pardy

5 Mark Stuart

7 Keaton Ellerby

8 Jacob Trouba

9 Evander Kane

12 Olli Jokinen

14 Anthony Peluso

16 Andrew Ladd

17 James Wright

18 Bryan Little

22 Chris Thorburn

25 Zach Redmond

26 Blake Wheeler

27 Eric Tangradi

33 Dustin Byfuglien

39 Toby Enstrom

40 Devin Setoguchi

44 Zach Bogosian

55 Mark Scheifele

59 Eric O'Dell

67 Michael Frolik



1 Roberto Luongo

31 Eddie Lack


2 Dan Hamhuis

3 Kevin Bieksa

5 Jason Garrison

6 Yannick Weber

7 David Booth

8 Christopher Tanev

9 Zack Kassian

14 Alexandre Burrows

15 Brad Richardson

17 Ryan Kesler

18 Ryan Stanton

20 Chris Higgins

21 Zac Dalpe

22 Daniel Sedin

23 Alexander Edler

26 Frank Corrado

29 Tom Sestito

32 Dale Weise

33 Henrik Sedin

36 Jannik Hansen

45 Jordan Schroeder

54 Kellan Lain


-- Campbell


Advertise With Us

You can comment on most stories on winnipegfreepress.com. You can also agree or disagree with other comments. All you need to do is be a Winnipeg Free Press print or e-edition subscriber to join the conversation and give your feedback.

Have Your Say

New to commenting? Check out our Frequently Asked Questions.

Have Your Say

Comments are open to Winnipeg Free Press print or e-edition subscribers only. why?

Have Your Say

Comments are open to Winnipeg Free Press Subscribers only. why?

The Winnipeg Free Press does not necessarily endorse any of the views posted. By submitting your comment, you agree to our Terms and Conditions. These terms were revised effective January 2015.

Photo Store

Scroll down to load more