July 26, 2017


24° C, A few clouds

Full Forecast

Record: 40 – 35 – 7

Winnipeg Jets Logo

Winnipeg Jets (40 – 35 – 7)


Advertise With Us

Tonight: Jets @ Panthers

Hey there, time traveller!
This article was published 4/12/2013 (1329 days ago), so information in it may no longer be current.


-- Florida has dropped three straight, including Tuesday's 4-2 home loss to the Ottawa Senators, and five of its last six. The matchup with the Jets is the last of a five-game homestand in which Florida is 1-3. At 7-16-5, the Panthers have the second-worst record in the NHL. Only Buffalo, at 6-20-2, is worse.

Aleksander Barkov


Aleksander Barkov

-- Alexsander Barkov, Florida's first pick (second overall) in the 2013 NHL Draft, made his debut Oct. 3 in Dallas and tied the game at 2-2 in the third period with his first NHL goal. Barkov, 18 years and 31 days old, became the youngest player in the NHL since Ted Kennedy in Jan. 8, 1944 to score a goal and is the eighth-youngest player at the time he scored his first NHL goal, according to Elias Sports Bureau.

-- Tim Thomas made his 12th consecutive start for Florida against the Sens. He is 6-10-1 with a GAA of 2.96 and save percentage of .904.

-- Peter Horachek replaced Kevin Dineen as the Panthers head coach on Nov. 8 and the club is 4-7-1 since the change. Horachek is the 12th coach in the club's franchise history.

-- The first head coach in Panthers' history was the late Roger Nielsen and he was honoured last week when the club unveiled the Roger Neilson Memorial Press Box.



31 Ondrej Pavelec

35 Al Montoya


2 Adam Pardy

5 Mark Stuart

7 Keaton Ellerby

8 Jacob Trouba

9 Evander Kane

12 Olli Jokinen

14 Anthony Peluso

15 Matt Halischuk

16 Andrew Ladd

17 James Wright

18 Bryan Little

22 Chris Thorburn

24 Grant Clitsome

26 Blake Wheeler

27 Eric Tangradi

33 Dustin Byfuglien

39 Toby Enstrom

40 Devin Setoguchi

55 Mark Scheifele

67 Michael Frolik

70 John Albert



30 Scott Clemmensen

34 Tim Thomas


4 Dylan Olsen

7 Dmitry Kulikov

11 Jonathan Huberdeau

12 Jimmy Hayes

14 Tomas Fleischmann

16 Aleksander Barkov

17 Jesse Winchester

18 Shawn Matthias

19 Scottie Upshall

20 Sean Bergenheim

21 Krys Barch

22 Mike Mottau

23 Scott Gomez

24 Brad Boyes

27 Nick Bjugstad

43 Mike Weaver

44 Erik Gudbranson

51 Brian Campbell

57 Marcel Goc

77 Tom Gilbert


-- Tait


Advertise With Us

You can comment on most stories on winnipegfreepress.com. You can also agree or disagree with other comments. All you need to do is be a Winnipeg Free Press print or e-edition subscriber to join the conversation and give your feedback.

Have Your Say

New to commenting? Check out our Frequently Asked Questions.

Have Your Say

Comments are open to Winnipeg Free Press print or e-edition subscribers only. why?

Have Your Say

Comments are open to Winnipeg Free Press Subscribers only. why?

The Winnipeg Free Press does not necessarily endorse any of the views posted. By submitting your comment, you agree to our Terms and Conditions. These terms were revised effective January 2015.

Photo Store

Scroll down to load more