August 16, 2017


17° C, Partly cloudy

Full Forecast


Advertise With Us


Hey there, time traveller!
This article was published 24/3/2014 (1240 days ago), so information in it may no longer be current.



-- Doris "Mills" Lewis Memorial Trophy

Winner: Daniel Thielmann

-- Frances E. Wickberg Trophy

Winner: Antonietta Bueti

Runners-up: Jesse Dzikowicz, Estella Roberts and Tina Ma

-- Harold L. Scarth Memorial Trophy

Winner: Anton Sokalski

Runners-up: Dariyan Dubik and Alexander Mayba

-- Herbert & Audrey Belyea Trophy

Winner: Julie Lumsden

-- James Seaton Trophy

Winner: Becky Filopoulos

Runner-up: Graham Alvare

-- Ladies' Orange Benevolent Association Trophy

Winner: Mairin Douglas

Runners-up: Jasmin Tang, Juliana West, Michelle Edwards and Stephanie Bell

-- Reg Hugo Memorial Trophy

Winner: Victoria Marshall

-- Richard W. Cooke Trophy

Winner: Katherine Mayba

-- Rose Bowl

Winner: Andrea Lett

Runner-up: Victoria Marshall

-- Stewart M. Thomson Trophy

Winner: Alexander Paches

Runner-up: Michael Brown

-- Tudor Bowl

Winner: Kira Fondse

Runner-up: Ben Kroeker

-- Winnipeg Male Chorus Trophy

Winner: Stepan Paches

Runner-up: Jonah Targownik




-- Joy of Music Scholarship: Jenesa Lee

-- Audrey Belyea Scholarship: Julie Lumsden

-- Frances Wickberg/Mercier Family Bursary: Antonietta Bueti

-- Ladies' Orange Benevolent Association Scholarship: Mairin Douglas

-- Mary Campbell Memorial Bursary: Anton Sokalski

-- MRMTA Vocal Scholarship: Victoria Marshall

-- M. Winnifred Sim Bursary: Daniel Thielmann

-- Norman Phillips Memorial Bursaries: Jenesa Lee and Anton Sokalski

-- Richard and Constance Cooke Memorial Scholarship: Kira Fondse

-- Stewart M. Thomson Memorial Bursary: Alexander Paches

-- Wednesday Morning Musicale Bursary: Becky Filipoulos

-- Winnipeg Male Chorus Scholarship: Stepan Paches

-- Winnipeg Music Festival Scholarship: Andrea Lett


Advertise With Us

You can comment on most stories on You can also agree or disagree with other comments. All you need to do is be a Winnipeg Free Press print or e-edition subscriber to join the conversation and give your feedback.

Have Your Say

New to commenting? Check out our Frequently Asked Questions.

Have Your Say

Comments are open to Winnipeg Free Press print or e-edition subscribers only. why?

Have Your Say

Comments are open to Winnipeg Free Press Subscribers only. why?

The Winnipeg Free Press does not necessarily endorse any of the views posted. By submitting your comment, you agree to our Terms and Conditions. These terms were revised effective January 2015.

Photo Store

Scroll down to load more