July 26, 2017


24° C, A few clouds

Full Forecast


Advertise With Us

Capital region results

Hey there, time traveller!
This article was published 27/10/2010 (2464 days ago), so information in it may no longer be current.

Here are results from the capital region.  Elected or acclaimed are marked with an asterisk.



Reeve Rasmussen, Roland

Councillor to be appointed Assiniboine Centre

* Councillor Fossay, Dale Dacotah-Springstein

* Councillor Arnal, Gerry Elie-Glengarry

* Councillor Peters, Andrew Lido Plage-Whitehorse

* Councillor Whitechurch, Robert LUD Elie

* Councillor Bouchard, Dan LUD Elie

Councillor to be appointed LUD Elie

* Councillor Beaudin, Ken St. Eustache-Poplar Point



* Mayor Morris, La* Rence

Mayor Capri, Derek

* Councillor Wasylin, Michael

* Councillor Negrich-Lozinski, Doreen

Councillor Kajpust, Rolfe

* Councillor Schreyer, Barry

Councillor Sparks, Doug

Councillor Posthumus, Charles



* Reeve Taillieu, Wilf

Reeve Wood, Tammy

* Councillor Brant, Paul

Councillor Gompf, Karl

* Councillor Mauseth, John

* Councillor Robson, Jim

Councillor Ruth, Ian



* Mayor Robert Stefaniuk

Councillor Woytowich, Frank

Councillor Leclaire, Maurice

* Councillor Dumaine, Ernie

Councillor Tallaire, Maurice (Moe)

* Councillor Schwark, Jackie

Councillor Robert, Jeannot

* Councillor Hywarren, Elmer

Councillor Wilderman, Jim

Councillor Rutherford, V. Helen



* Reeve Campbell, Jim

Reeve Tarrant, Miles

Reeve Popoff, Greg

* Councillor Pinchin, Willy

Councillor Wasmuth, Troy

* Councillor Matheson, Bill

Councillor Grayson, Rick

Councillor Erickson, Eric

* Councillor Hidlebaugh, Mark

Councillor Dykstra, Tom

* Councillor Pickell, Doug

Councillor Frig, John

* Councillor Hartle, Terry

Councillor Hibbit, Ken

Councillor Tait, Lee

Councillor Persoage, Dennis

Councillor Tomchak, Jeff

* Councillor Willis, Lyle



* Reeve Smee, Frances

Reeve Morrison, John

Reeve Grenkow, Gordon

Councillor Hiebert, Eduard

* Councillor Corbet, Scott

Councillor Barsant, Chris

* Councillor Nichol, David

* Councillor Emms, Angela

Councillor Miller-Garfinkel, Lee

* Councillor Stewart, Kelvin



* Reeve Forfar, Don

Reeve Pike, George

* Councillor Ataman, Rob

Councillor Stutski, Paula

* Councillor Keryluk, Elmer

* Councillor Krasnesky, Kurtiss

Councillor Wereschuk, Paul

Councillor Lywak, Randy

Councillor Ostermann, Al

* Councillor Garvie, Russ

* Councillor Boch, Ralph

Councillor Loutit, Gordon

* Councillor Hunt, Laurie

Councillor Weidl, Arnold



* Mayor Strang, Steve

Mayor Dubowits, Herb

Mayor Halyk, Ron

Councillor Rochelle, Barry

* Councillor Frey, Ray

Councillor Falzarano, Bob

Councillor Piche, Thomas

Councillor Rolla, Merv

Councillor Mostowy, Mark

Councillor Zucawich, Gerald

Councillor Goertzen, Maureen

* Councillor Basarowich, Glen

* Councillor Drobot, Jerry

Councillor Cameron, Rod

Councillor Belanger, Robert

Councillor Allan, Duncan

Councillor Gray, Tyler James

* Councillor Gunning, Ed

* Councillor Thomas, Ken

* Councillor Fiebelkorn, Debbie



* Reeve Poitras, Roger

* Councillor Wood, Yvonne

* Councillor Van Wyk, Rick

Councillor Klym, Mark

* Councillor Kostiw, Dean

Councillor Theismann, Norbert

Councillor Champagne, Sheila

Councillor Atamanchuk, Gord

* Councillor Thiessen, Robert


City of Selkirk

Mayor Bell, David

* Mayor Johannson, Larry

* Councillor Beerman, Ken

Councillor Bell, Brad

* Councillor Buffie, John

* Councillor Cook, Kelly

Councillor Cook, Marlene

Councillor Cordner, Pat

Councillor Eddie, Woody

* Councillor Nicol, Duane

* Councillor Pruden, Pat

Councillor Rapko, Connie

Councillor Rosser, Linda

* Councillor Swiderski, Darlene

Councillor Wieler, Craig



Reeve Sandemente, Cheryl

Reeve Shaver, Doug

* Reeve McCarthy, Jim

Reeve Holland, John

* Councillor Bodnaruk, Bob

Councillor Agnew, Steve

* Councillor Lalonde, Karen

Councillor Chorney, Ron

Councillor Simard, Frank

Councillor Thompson, Brian

* Councillor Purtill, Mike

Councillor Stafford, Jack

Councillor Paulishyn, W. F. (Bill)

* Councillor Lucko, Ken

Councillor Vaags, Lorne

* Councillor Brown, Garry

Councillor Colbert, Rodger



Mayor Schka* Ritka, Bob

Mayor Luellman, Chris

* Mayor Thompson, Ross

* Councillor Taplin, Wes

* Councillor Badger, Walter

* Councillor McLean, Lockie

Councillor Delaurier, Troy

Councillor Ploszay, John

* Councillor Corbin, Pat



* Reeve Danylchuk, William

Reeve Sutherland, David

* Councillor Trudeau, Jacques

* Councillor Koop, Robert

* Councillor Menard, David

* Councillor Deschambault, Ross 4

* Councillor Stein, Steven 4

Councillor Tardiff, Ron 4

Councillor Gurican, Ed 5

* Councillor Heather, Bill 5

* Councillor Rivard, Andy 6

Councillor Ross, Dan 6

Councillor Chappellaz, Elie LUD Landmark

Councillor Kroeker, Gerald LUD Landmark

* Councillor Plett, Murray LUD Landmark

* Councillor Termeer, Cheryl LUD Landmark

Councillor Toews, Al LUD Landmark

* Councillor Valks, Mike LUD Landmark

* Councillor Graham, Tim LUD Lorette

Councillor Laramee, Carol LUD Lorette

* Councillor Mitosinka, Debra LUD Lorette

* Councillor Sarrasin, Dennis LUD Lorette



Mayor Rossong, Glenn

Mayor Yackel, Sharon

* Mayor Henley, Bruce

* Councillor Busceti, Giorgio

Councillor Sobieski, Ted

Councillor Stumpf, Tom

* Councillor Garcea, Dan

Councillor Campbell, Peter

Councillor Hindemith, Detlef

* Councillor Michalishyn, Ron

* Councillor Parag, Stan

Councillor Bell, Jim



The remaining municipalities’ lists of candidates are available for viewing on the AMM website.


Advertise With Us


Updated on Thursday, October 28, 2010 at 12:03 PM CDT: Results updated.

You can comment on most stories on winnipegfreepress.com. You can also agree or disagree with other comments. All you need to do is be a Winnipeg Free Press print or e-edition subscriber to join the conversation and give your feedback.

Have Your Say

New to commenting? Check out our Frequently Asked Questions.

Have Your Say

Comments are open to Winnipeg Free Press print or e-edition subscribers only. why?

Have Your Say

Comments are open to Winnipeg Free Press Subscribers only. why?

The Winnipeg Free Press does not necessarily endorse any of the views posted. By submitting your comment, you agree to our Terms and Conditions. These terms were revised effective January 2015.

Photo Store

Scroll down to load more