Movers – June 29


Advertise with us


Read this article for free:


Already have an account? Log in here »

To continue reading, please subscribe:

Monthly Digital Subscription

$4.75 per week*

  • Enjoy unlimited reading on
  • Read the E-Edition, our digital replica newspaper
  • Access News Break, our award-winning app
  • Play interactive puzzles

*Billed as $19.00 plus GST every four weeks. Cancel anytime.

Hey there, time traveller!
This article was published 29/06/2009 (5088 days ago), so information in it may no longer be current.


Robert Mensies

and Edge Business Strategies have launched their new website: Since 1999, Edge has helped businesses increase their marketing effectiveness and growth through product/corporate branding, target market development, multimedia campaigns and new media development.

Jeff Martin


Jeff Martin

University of Winnipeg Physics professor, is the recipient of research funding of $4.225-million from the Canada Foundation for Innovation, the largest award to a Manitoba post-secondary institution since CFI was founded in 1997. Martin will use the funds to construct the Canadian Spallation Ultracold Neutron Source, which will be the world’s highest density source of ultracold neutrons.


United Way of Winnipeg

2009/2010 board of trustees was appointed at its 44th annual general meeting held at the Winnipeg Convention Centre on June 18: Allan Fineblit Q.C., of The Law Society of Manitoba is chair; Elizabeth Marr of Greystone Managed Investments is chair-elect and senior chairperson. Other members of the executive are Ramon G. Ayre; Trevor Buhnai, Canad Inns; Réal Cloutier, Deer Lodge Centre & W.R.H.A.; Douglas Finkbeiner Q.C., Taylor McCaffrey; Richard Irish, Investors Group; Regina Ramos-Urbanos, Manitoba Advanced Education & Literacy; Jeff Zabudsky, Red River College; Herbert Peters, Aikins, MacAulay & Thorvalson; Jackie Lowe, National Leasing; Susan Lewis, United Way of Winnipeg. Members are Harvey Bostrom, Kingsley Bowles, Markus Chambers, Lindy Choy, Anna Fontaine, Heather Grant-Jury, Michael Krebs, Stefan Kristjanson, Sam Pelletieri, Tanis Petreny, Christine Pierre, Bruce Popham, Robert Reimer, Noralou Preston Roos, Colin Ryan, Pat Solman, Ayn Wilcox, Randy Williams and Cathy Woods.

Manitoba Customer Contact Association

announces the 2009/2010 board of directors and elected officers: Alex Herriot of is chair; Alan Sauvé, Reach Canada, vice-chair; Susanne Whillans, RBC Royal Bank, treasurer; Lilly Kaminski, MTS Allstream, past chair. Directors are: Christine Martin, Manitoba Public Insurance; Jennifer Campbell, Ticketmaster; Michael Embury, Skybridge Marketing Group and CEO and executive director Cheryl Barsalou. The Manitoba Customer Contact Association creates public awareness about the contact centre industry in Manitoba, while providing value based activity and information, training support, networking opportunities and recognition for industry stakeholders.

Manitoba & North Western Ontario Provincial Command of the Army, Navy & Air Force Veterans in Canada

held its 10th biennial convention at the Victoria Inn May 22 to 24 at which time elections were held: Keith Flight is president; Lorne Aube is honourary president; Hayden Kent is first vice-president; John Gillis is second vice-president; Gord Kent, third vice-president; Henry Hildebrand is sports officer; Toe Fanjoy, service officer; public relations, Jock Amos; Padre. Rev. George Davidson and Sgt. at Arms Gerry Bennett.

Got a promotion, an appointment or a new contract? Mail, fax or email the information (no attachments please) to Karen Wade at 1355 Mountain Ave., Winnipeg, R2X 3B6; fax 697-7412 or email

Report Error Submit a Tip


Advertise With Us