Manitoba Movers


Advertise with us


Read this article for free:


Already have an account? Log in here »

To continue reading, please subscribe with this special offer:

All-Access Digital Subscription

$1.50 for 150 days*

  • Enjoy unlimited reading on
  • Read the E-Edition, our digital replica newspaper
  • Access News Break, our award-winning app
  • Play interactive puzzles

*Pay $1.50 for the first 22 weeks of your subscription. After 22 weeks, price increases to the regular rate of $19.00 per month. GST will be added to each payment. Subscription can be cancelled after the first 22 weeks.

Hey there, time traveller!
This article was published 18/10/2010 (4321 days ago), so information in it may no longer be current.


Scott Hosfield

has joined Business Development Bank of Canada as account manager, and will be working from BDC’s Winnipeg West Business Centre on Kenaston Boulevard. Hosfield was formerly a small business account manager with Steinbach Credit Union in Winnipeg.

Richard Schwartz

of Tapper Cuddy was named as a leading practitioner in insolvency law by the Canadian Legal Lexpert Directory. Also named are Robert Tapper Q.C. (in personal injury and also media and defamation law) and Norm Cuddy (in personal injury law). Tapper was also named in Best Lawyers in Canada.

Mary Warmbrod, Ph.D.

has accepted the position of Director of Training for the Masters of Marriage & Family Therapy at the Aurora Family Therapy Centre, University of Winnipeg. She has extensive experience as a therapist, teacher and supervisor of therapists in training. The MMFT meets the standards of the Commission on Accreditation for Marriage & Family Therapy Education, one of only two programs in Canada to do so.


Success Skills Centre Immigrant Advocate Award

was presented to a number of organizations at the centre’s 25th anniversary celebrations held at Government House. Lt. Gov. Philip Lee and Roy Vance, board chair, presented awards to: Accutech Engineering Inc., Community Unemployed Help Centre, Kromar Printing Ltd., New Flyer Industries, Phillips and Stevens, Powerland Computers, SNC-Lavalin Inc., Teshmont Consultants LP, and Wolseley Family Place. Judith Dalché was honoured for her contributions to immigrants in Manitoba.

BBB Torch Awards

Herzing College won the Advancing Marketplace Trust award, presented at a gala Better Business Bureau dinner on Thursday in recognition of an action, program, or sustainable activities that significantly and positively contribute to advancing trust in the marketplace. Mountain Equipment Co-Op and Southern Comfort Mechanical each received a Green Award for an action, program or activity that promoted forward thinking, sustainable and environmental friendly business practices.

Winnipeg Chamber of Commerce Volunteer Awards

The chamber honoured the following individuals and company with its volunteer awards at its Red Carpet Gala on Friday: Rookie of the Year: Jessica LoRusso, Zealous Medi-Spa; Director of the Year: Brian Gagnon, First Glance Print & Service Ltd.; Longest Distinguished Service: Shelley Morris, Morris Wrighton Association Management; Chair’s Choice – Community Service: RBC Royal Bank; and Volunteer of the Year: Matt Erhard, Straumann Canada.


PCGI Consulting Services

announced the following leadership appointments: Sandra Craven has been appointed director, management consulting; Ana Panganiban has been appointed director, customer relations; and Mark Vrooman has been appointed director, customer relations.

Harris Interim Executives

a division of Harris Consulting, announced the addition of three senior executives to its practice. Stu Slayen of Stu Slayen Consulting has joined as a principal. He has 20 years’ experience in publishing and communications management and leadership. John Liddle, also a principal, has extensive experience in general and financial management in a variety of industry sectors. John Joba has recently joined HIE as a principal, specializing in human resource management, after a successful career as a senior HR professional in various industries and not-for-profit organizations.


Westminster Housing

elected its 2010/11 board: Tom Ford, chair; Jeff Palmer, past-chair; Sara MacArthur, vice-chair; Gary Pawlychka, treasurer; Frederick Innis, secretary, and Charles Huband, member-at-large. Westminster Housing is one of Winnipeg’s oldest and largest housing societies.

Aboriginal Peoples Television Network

elected its 2010/11 board: Dan Vandal, (Manitoba director-at-large), chairperson; Anne Crawford, vice chair, member representative, Inuit Broadcasting Corp.; Donna Wuttunee, treasurer, director-at-large, Alberta; and Jocelyn Formsma, secretary, director-at-large, Ontario.

Got a promotion, appointment or a new contract? Mail, fax or email the information, including photos, to Linda Shepertycki at 1355 Mountain Ave., Winnipeg, R2X 3B6; fax 697-7412 or email

Report Error Submit a Tip


Advertise With Us