Manitoba Movers


Advertise with us


Read this article for free:


Already have an account? Log in here »

To continue reading, please subscribe:

Monthly Digital Subscription

$4.75 per week*

  • Enjoy unlimited reading on
  • Read the E-Edition, our digital replica newspaper
  • Access News Break, our award-winning app
  • Play interactive puzzles

*Billed as $19.00 plus GST every four weeks. Cancel anytime.

Hey there, time traveller!
This article was published 14/07/2014 (3182 days ago), so information in it may no longer be current.



Jim Thomas, Jeff Frank, Monica Giesbrecht, and Glen Manning are pleased to announce the addition of Elly Bonny, Tim Hogan, and Maureen Krauss as principals of HTFC Planning & Design. Collectively, they have more than 25 years of experience with HTFC. As principals, they will contribute to the management and development of the business and to the continued provision of exceptional service to their clients.


Pullan Kammerloch Frohlinger lawyers

congratulate Elaine Chan and PJ Singh on their call to the Bar of Manitoba as barristers and on their admission to practice as solicitors in Manitoba. The firm welcomes them as our newest lawyers. PJ Singh will continue his practice in the firm’s Morden and Winkler offices and Elaine Chan will conduct her practice in our Winnipeg office.


Fillmore Riley LLP

is proud to announce the following lawyers ranked as leading practitioners in the 2014 edition of the Canadian Legal Lexpert Directory: Stuart J. Blake, litigation — product liability; Timothy S. Dewart, banking & financial institutions; property development; J. Michael J. Dow, banking & financial institutions; Cy M. Fien, corporate tax; estates and personal tax; litigation — corporate tax; David J. Kroft; insolvency & financial restructuring — insolvency litigation; litigation — corporate commercial; D. Wayne Leslie, insolvency & financial restructuring — insolvency ligation; litigation — corporate commercial; Morton (Mickey) L. Rosenberg, property development; Charles A. Sherbo, litigation — commercial insurance; professional liability; Robert A. Simpson, labour (management).



Adam Chisick

vice-president of Urbanmine Inc. has been elected chairman of the board of the Canadian Association of Recycling Industries. CARI represents the recycling industry in Canada and abroad, working with governments on policies affecting the industry and the environment. He is the co-founder of Urbanmine: Metal Recycling Redefined and is a fourth-generation recycler. Adam, 32, is the youngest person ever elected to lead CARI, founded by the Canadian government in 1941 to co-ordinate recycling efforts during the Second World War.


The Youville Centre board of directors

is pleased to welcome Patrick Griffith as the executive director of Youville Centre. Griffith comes with a wealth of experience and education. He has a diploma in psychiatric nursing, bachelor’s of nursing and master’s of public administration and graduate certificate health systems leadership from Royal Roads University. Most recently, he held the position of vice-president and chief nursing officer at Health Sciences Centre and in the past he was the director of patient services-mental health at HSC and director of specialty services at Victoria General Hospital.


Melanie Carter

has joined CAA Manitoba as corporate manager of travel, a new position to the organization. She is responsible for overseeing the strategic direction of the organization’s growing travel agency, including group travel and travel marketing. Her most recent senior management roles were with Ducks Unlimited Canada and Travel Professionals International. She is past vice-president of SKAL Manitoba and former chairwoman of the Alliance of Canadian Travel Agencies (Manitoba and Nunavut region).



Anne Monk

of Winnipeg was awarded the Distinguished Service Award at the Retired Teachers’ Association of Manitoba annual general meeting. The award recognizes her extraordinary service to our association during the last 12 years.



Toastmasters District 64

covering Manitoba and northwest Ontario recently elected their new executive for 2014-15: district governor, Dorian Guerard; lieutenant-governor of education and training, Sylvia Nilsson Barkman; lieutenant-governor of marketing, Stan Penner; division governors: Kay Shewfelt Boyd, Ingrid Reid, Sheryl Berglund, Cornelius Buller, Ashok Dhawan, Wayde Drain; secretary, Liz Jonasson, treasurer, Eveline Beriault, public relations officer, Guy Thomas.


Manitoba Council for International Education

is pleased to announce its executive council for 2014/15: president, Gary Gervais (Heartland International English School); past president, Karen Strobel (St. James-Assiniboia School Division); vice-president, Christine Durham (Balmoral Hall School); treasurer, Susan Deane (International College of Manitoba); secretary, Lisa Kachulak-Babey (University of Manitoba); marketing chairs, Carmelle Mulaire (Université de Saint-Boniface) and Nigel Dixon (University of Winnipeg); members-at-large, David Rowland (Brandon University), Eddy Lau (Red River College), Kathy Kerr (Red River College).


National Council of Jewish Women of Canada, Winnipeg Section

has announced its 2014-15 executive and board of directors: Cindy Lazar, president; Michelle Glass, past president; Carolina Fridman, vice-president; Judy Lipsey, treasurer; Heather Gillman, secretary. Members at large: Sharon Allentuck; Rose Aziman; Silvana Benesdra; Iael Besendorf; Kathy Cobor; Maia Kredentser; Yelena Maleyev; Aida Strocovsky.

Got a promotion or new contract? Contact Linda Mertin at 1355 Mountain Ave., Winnipeg, MB, R2X 3B6; email

Report Error Submit a Tip


Advertise With Us