Advertise with us


Golf Manitoba names this year’s Team Manitoba roster

Twelve junior boys and 13 junior girls have been to the 2023 Team Manitoba golf roster.

According to a release, the golfers will train and compete in various tournaments during the upcoming season, representing the province under the guidance of junior boys head coach Sean Murray and junior girls head coach Bri-Ann Tokariwski.

The junior boys gold team roster includes Jackson Delaurier (Dauphin Lake Golf Club), Kaleb Lambert and Jacob Taweel (Elmhurst Golf & Country Club), Brayden Boge (Pine Ridge Golf Club), Carson Inman (Portage Golf Club), Payne Wood (St. Boniface Golf Club), Grady Chuback and Jack Taylor (St. Charles Country Club), Spence Mott (Shilo Country Club), Terence Rafferty (Southwood Golf & Country Club), and Golf Manitoba public players club members Adam Blair and Hudson Hunnie.

Officials say the junior girls will be split into two teams. The gold team roster includes India Young (Carman Golf & Curling Club), Payton Oakden (Glendale Golf & Country Club), Armaan Dhillon (Elmhurst Golf & Country Club), Addison Kartusch (St. Charles Country Club), Crystal Zamzow (Swan River Golf & Country Club), and Golf Manitoba public players club members Jenna King and Cala Korman.

The black team roster includes Kiera Krahn (Carman Golf & Country Club), Annika Russell (Niakwa Country Club), Gracie McMillian (Pine Ridge Golf Club), and Payton Bailey, Erin Nowicki and Maisy Shewchuk.

As well, eight junior boys and five junior girls have been named to Team Manitoba’s blue practice squad rosters.

The junior boys roster includes Aris Mercury, Owen Conrad, Hunter Oakden, Xavier Delaquis, Brayden Gregg, Chance Gregg, Austin Tutkaluk, and Forest Wiebe.

The junior girls roster includes Angelina Sitarz, Sadie Blazeiko, Bree Farmer, Annika Gording, and Lily MacGregor.

Go online at for more information.

Report Error Submit a Tip


Advertise With Us