March 30, 2020

Winnipeg
-2° C, Mainly clear

Full Forecast

Advertisement

Advertise With Us

Anna and the Substitute Teacher

$imageObj.caption

Free Press Rating: starstar starstar starstar starstar starstar

Average Reader Rating: starstar starstar starstar starstar starstar (16 votes)

Your Rating:

  • Select your desired star rating, then hit "Rate It"

Advertisement

Advertise With Us

From the Fringe program:

Gemini-nominated comedy writer Aimée Beaudoin and autistic novelist and stand-up comedian Adam Schwartz (Aspergers a tale of a social misfit, 5 STARS) present Anna and the Substitute Teacher.

This funny, heartfelt, family-friendly play is about an exceptional day in the life of a charming young lady with autism/Aspergers.

When Anna's beloved teacher, Ms. Cobweb, is replaced by a spooky substitute and Stephanie the bratty bully becomes the new teacher's pet, it's up to Anna to save the day!

Show Length: 60 minutes
Suggested Audience: General

 

Venue #3 - ALTO - Portage Place

393 Portage Ave
Portage Place, 3rd Fl.

 

Showtimes

Wed, Jul 17, 2019 – 6:30 PM

Fri, Jul 19, 2019 – 1:45 PM

Sat, Jul 20, 2019 – 6:45 PM

Sun, Jul 21, 2019 – 1:45 PM

Mon, Jul 22, 2019 – 12:00 PM

Wed, Jul 24, 2019 – 5:15 PM

Fri, Jul 26, 2019 – 9:00 PM

Sun, Jul 28, 2019 – 3:15 PM

History

Updated on Thursday, July 18, 2019 at 2:09 PM CDT: Adds review

The Free Press would like to thank our readers for their patience while comments were not available on our site. We're continuing to work with our commenting software provider on issues with the platform. In the meantime, if you're not able to see comments after logging in to our site, please try refreshing the page.

You can comment on most stories on The Winnipeg Free Press website. You can also agree or disagree with other comments. All you need to do is be a Winnipeg Free Press print or digital subscriber to join the conversation and give your feedback.

Have Your Say

Have Your Say

Comments are open to The Winnipeg Free Press print or digital subscribers only. why?

Have Your Say

Comments are open to The Winnipeg Free Press Subscribers only. why?

By submitting your comment, you agree to abide by our Community Standards and Moderation Policy. These guidelines were revised effective February 27, 2019. Have a question about our comment forum? Check our frequently asked questions.

Advertisement

Advertise With Us