November 22, 2019

Winnipeg
-1° C, A few clouds

Full Forecast

Advertisement

Advertise With Us

Carmen and Don Jose: A Tale of Love and Murder

$imageObj.caption

Free Press Rating: starstar starstar starstar starstar starstar

Average Reader Rating: starstar starstar starstar starstar starstar (12 votes)

Your Rating:

  • Select your desired star rating, then hit "Rate It"

Advertisement

Advertise With Us

From the Fringe program:

Bullfights, smugglers and gypsies: internationally-acclaimed performers Melanie Gall and Eden Ballantyne unite to retell this classic tale of lust and obsession.

With music from George Bizet's famous French opera and dialogue from Prosper Merimée's original novella, this adaptation of Spanish soldier Don Jose's doomed romance with the gypsy Carmen will appeal to opera novices and classical music aficionados alike. Featuring Habanera, Toreador and other favourites.

"Captivating" - Broadway Baby

Show Length: 60 minutes
Suggested Audience: Parental Guidance
Warnings: Violent Content

 

Showtimes

Wed, Jul 18, 2018 – 8:30 PM

Thu, Jul 19, 2018 – 6:00 PM

Fri, Jul 20, 2018 – 7:45 PM

Sat, Jul 21, 2018 – 3:30 PM

Sun, Jul 22, 2018 – 2:00 PM

Mon, Jul 23, 2018 – 1:00 PM

Tue, Jul 24, 2018 – 1:00 PM

Wed, Jul 25, 2018 – 4:00 PM

Thu, Jul 26, 2018 – 5:00 PM

Fri, Jul 27, 2018 – 7:15 PM

Sat, Jul 28, 2018 – 9:00 PM

Sun, Jul 29, 2018 – 3:00 PM

History

Updated on Friday, July 20, 2018 at 1:59 PM CDT: Adds review.

You can comment on most stories on The Winnipeg Free Press website. You can also agree or disagree with other comments. All you need to do is be a Winnipeg Free Press print or digital subscriber to join the conversation and give your feedback.

Have Your Say

Have Your Say

Comments are open to The Winnipeg Free Press print or digital subscribers only. why?

Have Your Say

Comments are open to The Winnipeg Free Press Subscribers only. why?

By submitting your comment, you agree to abide by our Community Standards and Moderation Policy. These guidelines were revised effective February 27, 2019. Have a question about our comment forum? Check our frequently asked questions.

Advertisement

Advertise With Us