September 24, 2020

Winnipeg
4° C, Fog

Full Forecast

Close this

Advertisement

Advertise With Us

Carmen and Don Jose: A Tale of Love and Murder

$imageObj.caption

Free Press Rating: starstar starstar starstar starstar starstar

Average Reader Rating: starstar starstar starstar starstar starstar (12 votes)

Your Rating:

  • Select your desired star rating, then hit "Rate It"

Advertisement

Advertise With Us

From the Fringe program:

Bullfights, smugglers and gypsies: internationally-acclaimed performers Melanie Gall and Eden Ballantyne unite to retell this classic tale of lust and obsession.

With music from George Bizet's famous French opera and dialogue from Prosper Merimée's original novella, this adaptation of Spanish soldier Don Jose's doomed romance with the gypsy Carmen will appeal to opera novices and classical music aficionados alike. Featuring Habanera, Toreador and other favourites.

"Captivating" - Broadway Baby

Show Length: 60 minutes
Suggested Audience: Parental Guidance
Warnings: Violent Content

 

Showtimes

Wed, Jul 18, 2018 – 8:30 PM

Thu, Jul 19, 2018 – 6:00 PM

Fri, Jul 20, 2018 – 7:45 PM

Sat, Jul 21, 2018 – 3:30 PM

Sun, Jul 22, 2018 – 2:00 PM

Mon, Jul 23, 2018 – 1:00 PM

Tue, Jul 24, 2018 – 1:00 PM

Wed, Jul 25, 2018 – 4:00 PM

Thu, Jul 26, 2018 – 5:00 PM

Fri, Jul 27, 2018 – 7:15 PM

Sat, Jul 28, 2018 – 9:00 PM

Sun, Jul 29, 2018 – 3:00 PM

History

Updated on Friday, July 20, 2018 at 1:59 PM CDT: Adds review.

The Winnipeg Free Press invites you to share your opinion on this story in a letter to the editor. A selection of letters to the editor are published daily.

To submit a letter:
• fill out the form on this page, or
• email letters@freepress.mb.ca, or
• mail Letters to the Editor, 1355 Mountain Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba, R2X 3B6.

Letters must include the writer’s full name, address, and a daytime phone number. Letters are edited for length and clarity.

Advertisement

Advertise With Us