February 20, 2020

Winnipeg
-21° C, Clear

Full Forecast

Advertisement

Advertise With Us

Carmen and Don Jose: A Tale of Love and Murder

$imageObj.caption

Free Press Rating: starstar starstar starstar starstar starstar

Average Reader Rating: starstar starstar starstar starstar starstar (12 votes)

Your Rating:

  • Select your desired star rating, then hit "Rate It"

Advertisement

Advertise With Us

From the Fringe program:

Bullfights, smugglers and gypsies: internationally-acclaimed performers Melanie Gall and Eden Ballantyne unite to retell this classic tale of lust and obsession.

With music from George Bizet's famous French opera and dialogue from Prosper Merimée's original novella, this adaptation of Spanish soldier Don Jose's doomed romance with the gypsy Carmen will appeal to opera novices and classical music aficionados alike. Featuring Habanera, Toreador and other favourites.

"Captivating" - Broadway Baby

Show Length: 60 minutes
Suggested Audience: Parental Guidance
Warnings: Violent Content

 

Showtimes

Wed, Jul 18, 2018 – 8:30 PM

Thu, Jul 19, 2018 – 6:00 PM

Fri, Jul 20, 2018 – 7:45 PM

Sat, Jul 21, 2018 – 3:30 PM

Sun, Jul 22, 2018 – 2:00 PM

Mon, Jul 23, 2018 – 1:00 PM

Tue, Jul 24, 2018 – 1:00 PM

Wed, Jul 25, 2018 – 4:00 PM

Thu, Jul 26, 2018 – 5:00 PM

Fri, Jul 27, 2018 – 7:15 PM

Sat, Jul 28, 2018 – 9:00 PM

Sun, Jul 29, 2018 – 3:00 PM

History

Updated on Friday, July 20, 2018 at 1:59 PM CDT: Adds review.

Special Notice: A widespread problem is occurring with our commenting platform; many readers are not able to see comments or submit them. We have notified spot.im, the company that provides the commenting platform, about the outage and await a solution.

 

Advertisement

Advertise With Us