June 4, 2020

Winnipeg
14° C, Sunny

Full Forecast

Help us deliver reliable news during this pandemic.

We are working tirelessly to bring you trusted information about COVID-19. Support our efforts by subscribing today.

No Thanks Subscribe

Already a subscriber?

Advertisement

Advertise With Us

Dear Samantha

$imageObj.caption

Free Press Rating: starstar starstar starstar starstar starstar

Average Reader Rating: starstar starstar starstar starstar starstar (9 votes)

Your Rating:

  • Select your desired star rating, then hit "Rate It"

Advertisement

Advertise With Us

From the Fringe program:

With 20,000 views and rising on her YouTube advice channel, the very modern and multi-award-winning spinster librarian Ms Samantha Mann spills the beans on her life as a semi-professional advice-giver. Expect tips, reminiscences and a free consultation!

4 STARS – Fringe Guru "Snappy, witty, hilarious, lightly outrageous and always sharply-observed. Comedy at its best." - Buxton Fringe Review "Ms Samantha Mann is simply delightful." - Dispatches from the Victoria Fringe Nominated for Best Comedy Event at the 2018 Buxton Festival Fringe.

Show Length: 75 minutes
Suggested Audience: Parental Guidance
Warnings: Coarse Language, Sexual Content

 

Venue #10 - Planetarium Auditorium

190 Rupert Ave.
Lower level

Seating Capacity: 230

Wheelchair accessible

 

Showtimes

Thu, Jul 18, 2019 – 12:00 PM

Sat, Jul 20, 2019 – 10:15 PM

Sun, Jul 21, 2019 – 6:15 PM

Mon, Jul 22, 2019 – 1:30 PM

Tue, Jul 23, 2019 – 3:15 PM

Thu, Jul 25, 2019 – 8:45 PM

Sat, Jul 27, 2019 – 5:15 PM

Sun, Jul 28, 2019 – 7:00 PM

Your support has enabled us to provide free access to stories about COVID-19 because we believe everyone deserves trusted and critical information during the pandemic.

Our readership has contributed additional funding to give Free Press online subscriptions to those that can’t afford one in these extraordinary times — giving new readers the opportunity to see beyond the headlines and connect with other stories about their community.

To those who have made donations, thank you.

To those able to give and share our journalism with others, please Pay it Forward.

The Free Press has shared COVID-19 stories free of charge because we believe everyone deserves access to trusted and critical information during the pandemic.

While we stand by this decision, it has undoubtedly affected our bottom line.

After nearly 150 years of reporting on our city, we don’t want to stop any time soon. With your support, we’ll be able to forge ahead with our journalistic mission.

If you believe in an independent, transparent, and democratic press, please consider subscribing today.

We understand that some readers cannot afford a subscription during these difficult times and invite them to apply for a free digital subscription through our Pay it Forward program.

History

Updated on Sunday, July 21, 2019 at 12:38 PM CDT: Adds review.

The Free Press would like to thank our readers for their patience while comments were not available on our site. We're continuing to work with our commenting software provider on issues with the platform. In the meantime, if you're not able to see comments after logging in to our site, please try refreshing the page.

You can comment on most stories on The Winnipeg Free Press website. You can also agree or disagree with other comments. All you need to do is be a Winnipeg Free Press print or digital subscriber to join the conversation and give your feedback.

Have Your Say

Have Your Say

Comments are open to The Winnipeg Free Press print or digital subscribers only. why?

Have Your Say

Comments are open to The Winnipeg Free Press Subscribers only. why?

By submitting your comment, you agree to abide by our Community Standards and Moderation Policy. These guidelines were revised effective February 27, 2019. Have a question about our comment forum? Check our frequently asked questions.

Advertisement

Advertise With Us