October 25, 2020

Winnipeg
-3° C, Partly cloudy

Full Forecast

Close

Advertisement

Advertise With Us

Grimm’s Fairer Tales – traditional stories reimagined for a modern age

$imageObj.caption

Free Press Rating: starstar starstar starstar starstar starstar

Average Reader Rating: starstar starstar starstar starstar starstar (6 votes)

Your Rating:

  • Select your desired star rating, then hit "Rate It"

Advertisement

Advertise With Us

From the Fringe program:

With Wolves, Witches and Goblins, the story unfolds as the audience is invited to become part of the drama.

The Brothers Grimm collected their classic tales over 200 years ago. Today, interactive storyteller Eden Ballantyne has reimagined them for a contemporary audience.

Maybe Little Red Riding Hood won't have to wait for the woodcutter to save her? There may be a house of gingerbread, but what else could be waiting in the woods?"

Fantastic ideas which engage both children and adults." - Royal Armouries

Show Length: 60 minutes
Suggested Audience: Kid Friendly

 

Showtimes

Fri, Jul 20, 2018 – 12:30 PM

Sat, Jul 21, 2018 – 7:00 PM

Sun, Jul 22, 2018 – 4:00 PM

Mon, Jul 23, 2018 – 3:30 PM

Tue, Jul 24, 2018 – 4:00 PM

Wed, Jul 25, 2018 – 12:45 PM

Thu, Jul 26, 2018 – 11:00 AM

Fri, Jul 27, 2018 – 5:30 PM

Sat, Jul 28, 2018 – 2:15 PM

History

Updated on Sunday, July 22, 2018 at 1:38 PM CDT: adds review

The Winnipeg Free Press invites you to share your opinion on this story in a letter to the editor. A selection of letters to the editor are published daily.

To submit a letter:
• fill out the form on this page, or
• email letters@freepress.mb.ca, or
• mail Letters to the Editor, 1355 Mountain Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba, R2X 3B6.

Letters must include the writer’s full name, address, and a daytime phone number. Letters are edited for length and clarity.

Advertisement

Advertise With Us