July 14, 2020

Winnipeg
14° C, Clear

Full Forecast

Close this

Advertisement

Advertise With Us

The 500 List

$imageObj.caption

Free Press Rating: starstar starstar starstar starstar starstar

Average Reader Rating: starstar starstar starstar starstar starstar (54 votes)

Your Rating:

  • Select your desired star rating, then hit "Rate It"

Advertisement

Advertise With Us

From the Fringe program:

From the creator of the award-winning Beers About Songs comes a NEW true story of friendship and adventure: The 500 List.

Two friends spend two years creating lists of their 500 favourite songs of all time, and take a road trip across the US to listen to them.

Danger, heartache and run abound in this solo musical storytelling piece about love and friendship overcoming hurt and despair.

"Wells is as intoxicating as a 6-pack" - The Orlando Sentinel

"Wells is a master storyteller" - The Clothesline (AU)

"A vocal angel" - The Jenny Revue

Show Length: 60 minutes
Suggested Audience: Parental Guidance
Warnings: Mild language

 

Venue #25 - Knox United Church

400 Edmonton St.

 

Showtimes

Wed, Jul 17, 2019 – 6:30 PM

Thu, Jul 18, 2019 – 4:15 PM

Fri, Jul 19, 2019 – 7:45 PM

Sat, Jul 20, 2019 – 7:45 PM

Sun, Jul 21, 2019 – 6:00 PM

Mon, Jul 22, 2019 – 9:30 PM

Tue, Jul 23, 2019 – 7:45 PM

Wed, Jul 24, 2019 – 6:00 PM

Thu, Jul 25, 2019 – 4:15 PM

Fri, Jul 26, 2019 – 9:30 PM

Sat, Jul 27, 2019 – 6:00 PM

Sun, Jul 28, 2019 – 4:45 PM

Your support has enabled us to provide free access to stories about COVID-19 because we believe everyone deserves trusted and critical information during the pandemic.

Our readership has contributed additional funding to give Free Press online subscriptions to those that can’t afford one in these extraordinary times — giving new readers the opportunity to see beyond the headlines and connect with other stories about their community.

To those who have made donations, thank you.

To those able to give and share our journalism with others, please Pay it Forward.

The Free Press has shared COVID-19 stories free of charge because we believe everyone deserves access to trusted and critical information during the pandemic.

While we stand by this decision, it has undoubtedly affected our bottom line.

After nearly 150 years of reporting on our city, we don’t want to stop any time soon. With your support, we’ll be able to forge ahead with our journalistic mission.

If you believe in an independent, transparent, and democratic press, please consider subscribing today.

We understand that some readers cannot afford a subscription during these difficult times and invite them to apply for a free digital subscription through our Pay it Forward program.

History

Updated on Thursday, July 18, 2019 at 12:07 PM CDT: Adds review

The Free Press will close this commenting platform at noon on July 14.

We want to thank those who have shared their views over the years as part of this reader engagement initiative.

In the coming weeks, the Free Press will announce new opportunities for readers to share their thoughts and to engage with our staff and each other.

You can comment on most stories on The Winnipeg Free Press website. You can also agree or disagree with other comments. All you need to do is be a Winnipeg Free Press print or digital subscriber to join the conversation and give your feedback.

Have Your Say

Have Your Say

Comments are open to The Winnipeg Free Press print or digital subscribers only. why?

Have Your Say

Comments are open to The Winnipeg Free Press Subscribers only. why?

By submitting your comment, you agree to abide by our Community Standards and Moderation Policy. These guidelines were revised effective February 27, 2019. Have a question about our comment forum? Check our frequently asked questions.

Advertisement

Advertise With Us