July 11, 2020

Winnipeg
21° C, Partly cloudy

Full Forecast

Close this

Advertisement

Advertise With Us

There Ain't No More!

$imageObj.caption

Free Press Rating: starstar starstar starstar starstar starstar

Average Reader Rating: starstar starstar starstar starstar starstar (23 votes)

Your Rating:

  • Select your desired star rating, then hit "Rate It"

Advertisement

Advertise With Us

From the Fringe program:

2017 Winner of Critics' Pick "Best Show"- Orlando Fringe, Patrons Pick - PortFringe and Outstanding National Act - St. Lou Fringe

In his final concert, an old folksinger confronts his past, his legacy and death itself with five instruments, square-dance calls and dirty jokes in this haunting, heartfelt hootenanny. This tour-de-folk operetta addresses the faded and sometimes troubled legacy of American folk culture.

"Powerful...worth seeking out" - Washington Post

"A Renaissance of Americana" - Chelsea Now

5 STARS - KC Applauds

Show Length: 60 minutes
Suggested Audience: Parental Guidance
Warnings: Coarse Language

 

Showtimes

Wed, Jul 18, 2018 – 9:30 PM

Fri, Jul 20, 2018 – 10:15 PM

Sat, Jul 21, 2018 – 5:00 PM

Tue, Jul 24, 2018 – 12:00 AM

Wed, Jul 25, 2018 – 1:00 PM

Thu, Jul 26, 2018 – 6:15 PM

Sat, Jul 28, 2018 – 5:00 PM

Sun, Jul 29, 2018 – 4:30 PM

Your support has enabled us to provide free access to stories about COVID-19 because we believe everyone deserves trusted and critical information during the pandemic.

Our readership has contributed additional funding to give Free Press online subscriptions to those that can’t afford one in these extraordinary times — giving new readers the opportunity to see beyond the headlines and connect with other stories about their community.

To those who have made donations, thank you.

To those able to give and share our journalism with others, please Pay it Forward.

The Free Press has shared COVID-19 stories free of charge because we believe everyone deserves access to trusted and critical information during the pandemic.

While we stand by this decision, it has undoubtedly affected our bottom line.

After nearly 150 years of reporting on our city, we don’t want to stop any time soon. With your support, we’ll be able to forge ahead with our journalistic mission.

If you believe in an independent, transparent, and democratic press, please consider subscribing today.

We understand that some readers cannot afford a subscription during these difficult times and invite them to apply for a free digital subscription through our Pay it Forward program.

History

Updated on Thursday, July 19, 2018 at 4:11 PM CDT: adds review

The Free Press will close this commenting platform at noon on July 14.

We want to thank those who have shared their views over the years as part of this reader engagement initiative.

In the coming weeks, the Free Press will announce new opportunities for readers to share their thoughts and to engage with our staff and each other.

You can comment on most stories on The Winnipeg Free Press website. You can also agree or disagree with other comments. All you need to do is be a Winnipeg Free Press print or digital subscriber to join the conversation and give your feedback.

Have Your Say

Have Your Say

Comments are open to The Winnipeg Free Press print or digital subscribers only. why?

Have Your Say

Comments are open to The Winnipeg Free Press Subscribers only. why?

By submitting your comment, you agree to abide by our Community Standards and Moderation Policy. These guidelines were revised effective February 27, 2019. Have a question about our comment forum? Check our frequently asked questions.

Advertisement

Advertise With Us