August 10, 2020

Winnipeg
27° C, Fair

Full Forecast

Close this

Advertisement

Advertise With Us

Throwback!

$imageObj.caption

Free Press Rating: starstar starstar starstar starstar starstar

Average Reader Rating: starstar starstar starstar starstar starstar (71 votes)

Your Rating:

  • Select your desired star rating, then hit "Rate It"

Advertisement

Advertise With Us

From the Fringe program:

THROWBACK - a retro circus extravaganza! This variety and circus show embraces the unique culture of the pre-millennium world. A generation born with one foot in an evolving digital landscape and one foot grass-stained and sprinkler-wet, who now push the world to new artistic, technological and physical limits. This is a fun and poignant look at pop culture told through incredible acrobatics, circus and comedy! Featuring artists who have been awarded Best Circus at the Adelaide & Perth Fringes, and People's Choice at festivals across Canada.

Show Length: 60 minutes
Suggested Audience: General
Warnings: Mild language

 

Venue #18 - The Gas Station Arts Centre

445 River Ave.
at Osborne St.

Seating Capacity: 230

Wheelchair accessible

 

Showtimes

Wed, Jul 17, 2019 – 7:00 PM

Thu, Jul 18, 2019 – 7:00 PM

Fri, Jul 19, 2019 – 7:00 PM

Sat, Jul 20, 2019 – 8:45 PM

Sun, Jul 21, 2019 – 7:00 PM

Tue, Jul 23, 2019 – 7:00 PM

Wed, Jul 24, 2019 – 8:45 PM

Thu, Jul 25, 2019 – 8:45 PM

Fri, Jul 26, 2019 – 8:45 PM

Sat, Jul 27, 2019 – 8:45 PM

History

Updated on Sunday, July 21, 2019 at 2:21 PM CDT: Adds review.

The Winnipeg Free Press invites you to share your opinion on this story in a letter to the editor. A selection of letters to the editor are published daily.

To submit a letter:
• fill out the form on this page, or
• email letters@freepress.mb.ca, or
• mail Letters to the Editor, 1355 Mountain Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba, R2X 3B6.

Letters must include the writer’s full name, address, and a daytime phone number. Letters are edited for length and clarity.

Advertisement

Advertise With Us