August 17, 2017


25° C, A few clouds

Full Forecast


Advertise With Us

Myles Sullivan joining locals at Players Cup

Hey there, time traveller!
This article was published 9/7/2012 (1864 days ago), so information in it may no longer be current.

WINNIPEG — One more Manitoban joined the field today for this week's Canadian Tour Players Cup.

Myles Sullivan of Pine Ridge shot a two-under par 69 this morning across the street at Elmhurst Golf and Country Club to claim one of the four tournament berths from the Monday qualifer.

Myles Sullivan is the 2011 Manitoba Junior champion.


Myles Sullivan is the 2011 Manitoba Junior champion.

Sullivan, the 2011 Manitoba Junior champ, matched the cards from Fargo's Ben Freeman and Calgary's Drew Hartt to earn his place in the Players

Cup, which starts Thursday at Pine Ridge.

The Monday qualifier was won by David Lang of Toronto, who was four-under 67.

A total of 10 Manitobans are entered in the 156-player Players Cup field this week, including CanTour members Matt Johnston, Tyler Mancini and Scott Loewen as well as local exemptions Geoff Kehler of St. Boniface, Manitoba junior champ Ryan Sholdice of Bel Acres, Pine Ridge pro Shane Dick, Manitoba Amateur runner-up Josh Wytinck of Pine Ridge, former champ Rob McMillan and 16-time Pine Ridge club champ Todd Teplitski.


Advertise With Us


Updated on Monday, July 9, 2012 at 5:58 PM CDT: Updates with information

You can comment on most stories on You can also agree or disagree with other comments. All you need to do is be a Winnipeg Free Press print or e-edition subscriber to join the conversation and give your feedback.

Have Your Say

New to commenting? Check out our Frequently Asked Questions.

Have Your Say

Comments are open to Winnipeg Free Press print or e-edition subscribers only. why?

Have Your Say

Comments are open to Winnipeg Free Press Subscribers only. why?

The Winnipeg Free Press does not necessarily endorse any of the views posted. By submitting your comment, you agree to our Terms and Conditions. These terms were revised effective January 2015.

Photo Store

Scroll down to load more