Hey there, time traveller!
This article was published 26/3/2015 (2444 days ago), so information in it may no longer be current.


Tonight's game is the conclusion of a short two-game road trip for the Canadiens. It will be the final time the team is out of comforts of the Eastern time zone this season unless it reaches the Stanley Cup final.

Montreal lost 3-2 in Nashville on Tuesday night, stopping a three-game winning streak. Nashville's Filip Forsberg scored the winner on a power play in overtime as Montreal gave up a 2-1 lead after 40 minutes, now 31-2-2 in that situation this season.

The Habs, 46-20-8, reached 100 points for the season with their overtime loss on Tuesday and are still gunning for the top spot in the Eastern Conference and overall in the NHL. They are the first team to reach 100 this season. Montreal won the first meeting with the Jets this season, a 3-0 home-ice win on Remembrance Day.

LW Max Pacioretty is Montreal's top scorer this season with 35-29-64. He also leads hims team with an impressive nine game-winning goals.

The Habs, who have run roughshod over Eastern opponents this season, are 13-10-4 vs. the west and 8-4-1 vs. the Central.



31 Ondrej Pavelec

34 Michael Hutchinson


2 Adam Pardy

5 Mark Stuart

7 Keaton Ellerby

8 Jacob Trouba

12 Drew Stafford

14 Anthony Peluso

15 Matt Halischuk

16 Andrew Ladd

17 Adam Lowry

18 Bryan Little

19 Jim Slater

20 Lee Stempniak

21 T.J. Galiardi

22 Chris Thorburn

23 Jay Harrison

26 Blake Wheeler 33 Dustin Byfuglien

39 Toby Enstrom

55 Mark Scheifele

57 Tyler Myers

58 Eric O'Dell

67 Michael Frolik

91 Jiri Tlusty



31 Carey Price

35 Dustin Tokarski


8 Brandon Prust

11 Brendan Gallagher

14 Tomas Plekanec

15 Pierre-Alexandre Parenteau

17 Torrey Mitchell

20 Manny Malhotra

21 Devante Smith-Pelly

22 Dale Weise

25 Jacob De La Rose

26 Jeff Petry

27 Alex Galchenyuk

28 Nathan Beaulieu

32 Brian Flynn

43 Mike Weaver

51 David Desharnais

55 Sergei Gonchar

64 Greg Pateryn

67 Max Pacioretty

74 Alexei Emelin

76 P.K. Subban

77 Tom Gilbert

79 Andrei Markov

81 Lars Eller


-- Tim Campbell