Saddledome, 8 p.m.

Hey there, time traveller!
This article was published 8/3/2012 (3760 days ago), so information in it may no longer be current.

Saddledome, 8 p.m. 

TV: TSN Jets

Radio: TSN 1290


About the Jets

Will be without D Zach Bogosian for a third straight game tonight. He did not make the road trip... Winnipeg entered Thursday night's game in Vancouver with a road record of 11-17-4. It has failed to win the second game of back-to-backs nine out of 10 times this season... The Jets' 6-1-2 run heading into this road trip had put them into a good position for the final three-plus weeks of the race for Eastern Conference playoff spots... This will be the first and only meeting with the Flames this season... Under the current schedule format, which is likely to continue next season, both Vancouver and Calgary will play in Winnipeg next season... Winnipeg's next action after tonight will be the start of a three-game homestand Wednesday vs. Dallas... Going into Thursday's action, RW Blake Wheeler led the Jets with 54 points, including 15 goals.


About the Flames

Calgary is coming off a 5-4 home win over Montreal on Tuesday, moving them to 72 points but still outside the line in the Western Conference chase...LW Curtis Glencross had a big night for Calgary against the Habs, with three points, giving him 40 on the season. He has scored in five straight gtames...The win was No. 1 goalie Mikka Kiprusoff's 58th appearance of the year (29-19-8)... The Flames are 17-10-5 at home this season, and just 2-2-2 in their last six games... Calgary's 4-12 record when games go extra time has not been an asset... D Jay Bouwmeester has played 573 straight NHL games, currently the longest streak in the league... Captain Jarome Iginla had two goals Tuesday and has points in three of his last four games.



31 Ondrej Pavelec

50 Chris Mason

4 Zach Bogosian

5 Mark Stuart

6 Ron Hainsey

8 Alexander Burmistrov

9 Evander Kane

12 Randy Jones

13 Kyle Wellwood

14 Tim Stapleton

15 Tanner Glass

16 Andrew Ladd

17 Eric Fehr

18 Bryan Little

19 Jim Slater

20 Antti Miettinen

22 Chris Thorburn

24 Grant Clitsome

26 Blake Wheeler

33 Dustin Byfuglien

36 Mark Flood

39 Tobias Enstrom

80 Nik Antropov



34 Miikka Kiprusoff

35 Henrik Karlsson

4 Jay Bouwmeester

5 Mark Giordano

6 Cory Sarich

7 TJ Brodie

8 Krys Kolanos

12 Jarome Iginla

13 Olli Jokinen

15 Tim Jackman

16 Tom Kostopoulos

18 Matt Stajan

20 Curtis Glencross

23 Scott Hannan

25 David Moss

26 Guillaume Desbiens

27 Derek Smith

33 Anton Babchuk

40 Alex Tanguay

48 Greg Nemisz

51 Roman Horak

93 Mike Cammalleri