August 23, 2017


14° C, Light rain showers

Full Forecast

Record: 40 – 35 – 7

Winnipeg Jets Logo

Winnipeg Jets (40 – 35 – 7)


Advertise With Us

Tonight: Devils at Jets

Hey there, time traveller!
This article was published 27/2/2013 (1637 days ago), so information in it may no longer be current.

MTS Centre, 7 p.m.

TV: TSN Jets

Derek Meech

Derek Meech

Radio: TSN 1290



  • New Jersey has not played since Sunday's 4-2 loss to Winnipeg and has lost five of its last seven.
  • The Devils will be without future hall of famer Martin Brodeur, who was placed on injured reserve this week. Keith Kinkaid was called up from Albany to back up former Manitoba Moose stopper Johan Hedberg.
  • New Jersey also called up LW Tim Sestito from Albany and assigned Jacob Josefson to the AHL club.
  • Andrei Loktionov has a goal and two assists in a three-game point streak.
  • The Devils are said to be close to activating Ryan Carter (head) while Dainius Zubrus is out for another month.
  • David Clarkson and Ilya Kovalchuk lead the Devils with three game-winning goals.
  • Patrik Elias has been a Jet killer over the last year and a bit. The veteran forward, who leads New Jersey in scoring (5G, 17A) had an assist in Sunday's loss and now has seven points (4G, 3A) in five games against Winnipeg.



31 Ondrej Pavelec

35 Al Montoya

4 Paul Postma

5 Mark Stuart

6 Ron Hainsey

7 Derek Meech

8 Alex Burmistrov

9 Evander Kane

12 Olli Jokinen

13 Kyle Wellwood

14 Anthony Peluso

16 Andrew Ladd

17 James Wright

18 Bryan Little

19 Jim Slater

20 Antti Miettinen

22 Chris Thorburn

24 Grant Clitsome

26 Blake Wheeler

27 Eric Tangradi

33 Dustin Byfuglien

39 Tobias Enstrom

44 Zach Bogosian

80 Nik Antropov




1 Johan Hedberg

35 Keith Kinkaid

2 Marek Zidlicky

5 Adam Larsson

6 Andy Greene

7 Henrik Tallinder

9 Bobby Butler

10 Peter Harrold

11 Stephen Gionta

12 Alexei Ponikarovsky

14 Adam Henrique

15 Stefan Matteau

17 Ilya Kovalchuk

18 Steve Bernier

19 Travis Zajac

20 Ryan Carter

21 Andrei Loktionov

22 Krystofer Barch

23 David Clarkson

24 Bryce Salvador

25 Tim Sestito

26 Patrik Elias

28 Anton Volchenkov

29 Mark Fayne

(Lineups subject to change)


-- Ed Tait


Advertise With Us

You can comment on most stories on You can also agree or disagree with other comments. All you need to do is be a Winnipeg Free Press print or e-edition subscriber to join the conversation and give your feedback.

Have Your Say

New to commenting? Check out our Frequently Asked Questions.

Have Your Say

Comments are open to Winnipeg Free Press print or e-edition subscribers only. why?

Have Your Say

Comments are open to Winnipeg Free Press Subscribers only. why?

The Winnipeg Free Press does not necessarily endorse any of the views posted. By submitting your comment, you agree to our Terms and Conditions. These terms were revised effective January 2015.

Photo Store

Scroll down to load more