August 16, 2017


24° C, Partly cloudy

Full Forecast

Record: 40 – 35 – 7

Winnipeg Jets Logo

Winnipeg Jets (40 – 35 – 7)


Advertise With Us

Tonight: BLUES @ JETS

Hey there, time traveller!
This article was published 17/10/2013 (1398 days ago), so information in it may no longer be current.


The Blues come into tonight's game having played Thursday night at United Center in Chicago. It was St. Louis's first road game of the season, the last NHL team to start on the road.

At 4-1 through their first five home games, the Blues saw centre Alex Steen, a Winnipegger, off to a great start with a team-leading eight points and four goals. Steen has 47 regular-season goals since 2010-11, with 21 of them coming with the game tied and 12 of them game-winners. And among that tally are five tallies in the final five minutes of a game that was tied or in a one-goal differential.

St. Louis was 4-5-1 in the back end of back-to-back games in 2012-13.

Blues D Jay Bouwmeester has played 641 straight games coming into tonight's contest, the longest active streak in the NHL and major pro sports. March 6, 2004 was the last time Bouwmeester missed a game.

F Maxim Lapierre won't be available tonight; he will have his in-person hearing today with NHL vice-president of player safety Brendan Shanahan. Lapierre blasted San Jose's Dan Boyle into the boards from behind and was booted out of Tuesday's game against the Sharks.


31 Ondrej Pavelec

35 Al Montoya

4 Paul Postma

Mark Stuart

8 Jacob Trouba

9 Evander Kane

12 Olli Jokinen

14 Anthony Peluso

15 Matt Halischuk

16 Andrew Ladd

17 James Wright

18 Bryan Little

19 Jim Slater

22 Chris Thorburn

24 Grant Clitsome

26 Blake Wheeler

27 Eric Tangradi

28 Patrice Cormier

33 Dustin Byfuglien

39 Toby Enstrom

40 Devin Setoguchi

44 Zach Bogosian

55 Mark Scheifele

67 Michael Frolik


1 Brian Elliott

41 Jaroslav Halak

5 Barret Jackman

9 Jaden Schwartz

10 Brenden Morrow

12 Derek Roy

17 Vladimir Sobotka

19 Jay Bouwmeester

20 Alexander Steen

21 Patrik Berglund

22 Kevin Shattenkirk

25 Chris Stewart

27 Alex Pietrangelo

28 Ian Cole

33 Jordan Leopold

40 Maxim Lapierre

42 David Backes

46 Roman Polak

56 Magnus Paajarvi

74 T.J. Oshie

75 Ryan Reaves

79 Adam Cracknell

91 Vladimir Tarasenko

-- Tim Campbell


Advertise With Us

You can comment on most stories on You can also agree or disagree with other comments. All you need to do is be a Winnipeg Free Press print or e-edition subscriber to join the conversation and give your feedback.

Have Your Say

New to commenting? Check out our Frequently Asked Questions.

Have Your Say

Comments are open to Winnipeg Free Press print or e-edition subscribers only. why?

Have Your Say

Comments are open to Winnipeg Free Press Subscribers only. why?

The Winnipeg Free Press does not necessarily endorse any of the views posted. By submitting your comment, you agree to our Terms and Conditions. These terms were revised effective January 2015.

Photo Store

Scroll down to load more