August 22, 2017


9° C, A few clouds

Full Forecast

Record: 40 – 35 – 7

Winnipeg Jets Logo

Winnipeg Jets (40 – 35 – 7)


Advertise With Us


Hey there, time traveller!
This article was published 23/10/2013 (1398 days ago), so information in it may no longer be current.


-- Nashville returns to Tennessee after a three-game road trip that wrapped up with a 2-0 loss to the Minnesota Wild in St. Paul on Tuesday. The loss stopped a streak in which Nashville had picked up a point in five straight games.

Seth Jones


Seth Jones

-- Preds rookie Seth Jones logged 23 minutes and 32 seconds of ice time against the Wild, second only to Shea Weber (25:24). Jones leads all NHL rookies in ice time, followed by the Jets' Jacob Trouba.

-- With his win over the Jets in Winnipeg on Sunday, goaltender Carter Hutton became only the seventh goaltender to pick up a victory in the Preds' 15-year history. The others: Tomas Vokoun (161), Pekka Rinne (157), Mike Dunham (81), Chris Mason (59), Dan Ellis (49) and Anders Lindback (16). Since the Preds entered the NHL in 1998-99, every other team has had at least 10 different netminders register wins. The Sabres and Devils are next-lowest with 10 each; the Lightning lead the League with 28.

-- The Preds have earned at least one point in nine of 10 games against the Jets/Thrashers since 2005-06, going 7-1-2 in that span. Overall, Nashville is 6-2-0 against the Jets/Thrashers on home ice since the 1999-00 season.


31 Ondrej Pavelec

35 Al Montoya

2 Adam Pardy

4 Paul Postma

5 Mark Stuart

9 Evander Kane

12 Olli Jokinen

14 Anthony Peluso

15 Matt Halischuk

16 Andrew Ladd

17 James Wright

18 Bryan Little

19 Jim Slater

22 Chris Thorburn

24 Grant Clitsome

26 Blake Wheeler

27 Eric Tangradi

28 Patrice Cormier

33 Dustin Byfuglien

39 Toby Enstrom

40 Devin Setoguchi

44 Zach Bogosian

55 Mark Scheifele

67 Michael Frolik



30 Carter Hutton

35 Pekka Rinne

3 Seth Jones

4 Ryan Ellis

6 Shea Weber

7 Matt Cullen

8 Kevin Klein

9 Filip Forsberg

11 David Legwand

12 Mike Fisher

13 Nick Spaling

15 Craig Smith

16 Rich Clune

24 Eric Nystrom

25 Viktor Stalberg

26 Matt Hendricks

27 Patric Hornqvist

28 Paul Gaustad

33 Colin Wilson

42 Mattias Ekholm

57 Gabriel Bourque

64 Victor Bartley

(Lineups subject to change)

-- Ed Tait


Advertise With Us

You can comment on most stories on You can also agree or disagree with other comments. All you need to do is be a Winnipeg Free Press print or e-edition subscriber to join the conversation and give your feedback.

Have Your Say

New to commenting? Check out our Frequently Asked Questions.

Have Your Say

Comments are open to Winnipeg Free Press print or e-edition subscribers only. why?

Have Your Say

Comments are open to Winnipeg Free Press Subscribers only. why?

The Winnipeg Free Press does not necessarily endorse any of the views posted. By submitting your comment, you agree to our Terms and Conditions. These terms were revised effective January 2015.

Photo Store

Scroll down to load more