Manitoba Movers


Advertise with us

PEOPLE Bonny Reitmeier

Read this article for free:


Already have an account? Log in here »

To continue reading, please subscribe:

Monthly Digital Subscription

$4.75 per week*

  • Enjoy unlimited reading on
  • Read the E-Edition, our digital replica newspaper
  • Access News Break, our award-winning app
  • Play interactive puzzles

*Billed as $19.00 plus GST every four weeks. Cancel anytime.

Hey there, time traveller!
This article was published 30/03/2015 (2915 days ago), so information in it may no longer be current.


Bonny Reitmeier

certified graduate life-wellness coach, has recently started her own coaching business, Be Well to Excel. Reitmeier took her training at the Interpersonal Wellness Institute and is a member of the International Coaching Federation.



Thompson Dorfman Sweatman

The following lawyers were included in the 10th Edition of the Best Lawyers in Canada: Richard H.G. Adams (real estate law), Robert J.M. Adkins (aboriginal law and real estate law), Paul J. Brett (insurance law), Donald G. Douglas (insolvency and financial restructuring), Adrian B. Frost (labour and employment law), A. Blair Graham, Q.C. (alternative dispute resolution), Jeff Hirsch (administrative and public law), Robin M. Kersey (labour and employment law and alternative dispute resolution), Keith D. LaBossiere (labour and employment law), Kenneth S. Maclean (alternative dispute resolution and labour and employment law), Barry N. MacTavish (securities law), Gordon A. McKinnon (administrative and public law and insurance law), Albina P. Moran (real estate law), E. William Olson, Q.C. (alternative dispute resolution, bet-the-company litigation, construction law, corporate and commercial litigation, insurance law and labour and employment law), Chrys Pappas, Q.C. (banking and finance law, corporate law and real estate law), Sacha R. Paul (aboriginal law), William G. Percy (aboriginal law), Jeffrey D. Pniowsky (tax law), Vivian E. Rachlis (health-care law), James A. Ripley (banking and finance law), P. Michael Sinclair, Q.C. (corporate law and securities law), John D. Stefaniuk (environmental law and natural resources law), Gregory J. Tallon (corporate law and mergers and acquisitions law).



The Partners in Research

Engineering Ambassador Award will be presented to Digvir Jayas, vice-president (research and international) and distinguished professor, biosystems engineering at the University of Manitoba. The award recognizes a Canadian researcher and his or her outstanding body of work over a period of time that has contributed to the field of engineering, and their promotion of this research to the Canadian public.


Distinguished professor Dr. Naranjan Dhalla

of St-Boniface Hospital Research, just recently returned from 17 days in India, during which he gave five presentations at four conferences. While in Ramachandran (Kartha) Dr. Dhalla received a special award as Guest of Honour at the Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology, Trivandrum.


Brenda LaRose, CHRP, CMC,

managing partner of Higgins Executive Search/Leaders & Co., has been awarded with the national Inspire Award in the category of Business and Commerce at the annual awards gala in Calgary.


The Professional Property Manager Association of Manitoba

presented the following awards during the 2015 Suite Living Conference and Trade Show. Resident Managers of the Year — Ana Maria Bastos Di Stasio, Broadstreet Properties; Maintenance Person of the Year — Ben Thiessen, Rancho Realty Services; Long-Term Service Award — Kathy Barr, Towers Realty Group; Outstanding Customer Service Award — Linda Isaac-Buchanan, Johnson Waste Management; Property Manager of the Year — Larry Patey, WRE Developments; Associate Member Award — Kyle Picard, MTS. Garret Wong, Garamark Properties was honoured as Member of the Year and Ron Maurer and Wally Ruban were celebrated for their Outstanding Community Service. Renovation Award — Globe General Agencies for 15 Carlton — Kelly House; Landscaping Award — Globe General Agencies for Newdale Apartments, 2965/2973 Pembina Highway and Advertising Award — Towers Realty Group.



The Manitoba School Boards Association

is pleased to announce the 2015-16 executive: president, Ken Cameron: Rolling River School Division; vice-president of boards with 6,000 or more students: Dianne Zuk, Pembina Trails School Division; vice-president of boards with fewer than 6,000 students: Robyn Wiebe, Western School Division; past president: Floyd Martens, Mountain View School Division. Directors: region 1: Della Perih, Mountain View School Division; region 2: Patricia Wiebe, Border Land School Division; region 3: Alan Campbell, Interlake School Division; region 4: Murray Skeavington, Flin Flon School Division; region 5: Sandy Nemeth, Louis Riel School Division and Cheryl Smukowich, St. James-Assiniboia School Division; region 6: Cathy Collins, Winnipeg School Division.


Donna Roed,

chairwoman of Safety Services Manitoba, is pleased to welcome five new members to the board of directors: Rose Marie Couture, retired, Dwight Doell, Workers Compensation Board; Dan Lester, Lilyfield Development; Anna Maria Magnifico, public/international affairs adviser and Ken Thomas, self-employed. Kurtis Calder, Neal Curry, Marty Danielson, Troy Mask, Judy Mathieson, vice-chair, Gary Matson and Roy McPhail continue their terms. Judy Murphy is SSM’s president and CEO.


Got a promotion or new contract? Contact Linda Mertin at 1355 Mountain Ave., Winnipeg, MB, R2X 3B6; email

Report Error Submit a Tip


Advertise With Us