Manitoba Movers


Advertise with us

PEOPLE Mayor Martin Harder

Read this article for free:


Already have an account? Log in here »

To continue reading, please subscribe with this special offer:

All-Access Digital Subscription

$1.50 for 150 days*

  • Enjoy unlimited reading on
  • Read the E-Edition, our digital replica newspaper
  • Access News Break, our award-winning app
  • Play interactive puzzles

*Pay $1.50 for the first 22 weeks of your subscription. After 22 weeks, price increases to the regular rate of $19.00 per month. GST will be added to each payment. Subscription can be cancelled after the first 22 weeks.

Hey there, time traveller!
This article was published 14/12/2015 (2544 days ago), so information in it may no longer be current.


Mayor Martin Harder

City of Winkler, was elected central district director on the Association of Manitoba Municipalities board of directors. He will serve until June 2017.



Terry Betker

president and CEO of Backswath Management Inc., and instructor at the University of Manitoba school of agriculture, has received the Wilson Loree Award, presented by Farm Management Canada to honour those who have made an extraordinary contribution to developing and promoting new and positive change in agricultural business management practices and expertise in Canada.


Thompson Dorfman Sweatman LLP

congratulates Allan Fineblit on receiving the Richard J. Scott Award. The award is presented annually by the Law Society of Manitoba to an individual who advances the rule of law through advocacy, litigation, teaching, research or writing.



Providence University College and Theological Seminary

is pleased to announce its 2015-16 board of governors: Gordon Giesbrecht, chairman; David Baker; Harold Barg; Lorn Bergstresser, vice-chairman; Grant Driedger; Lorna Dueck; Beverly Dyck; Dennis Giesbrecht; Libby Hanna; Chase Harms; Randall Holm; David H. Johnson; Howard Jolly; John Laugesen; Les D. Lindquist; RJ MacKenzie; Janine Parkinson; Stephen Pasiciel; Jeff Pries; James Scobbie; Kathy Thiessen.


2015 Future Leaders of Manitoba

have selected their new board members: Kathy Kerr, president; Patricia Katz, executive vice-president; Jessica Schofield, nominations leader; Toby Bartlett, marketing and media leader; Zayla Saunders, sponsorship leader; Donavan Robinson, website; Alexis Martens, alumni relations; Callum MacAngus, sponsorship; Aaron Ingram, sponsorship; Jen Kennedy, volunteer; Matt Erhard, volunteer; Andrew Kirk, past president and co-founder; Lesley Hamilton, past president and co-founder; Jordan Farber, co-founder.


The Icelandic Festival of Manitoba

is pleased to announce its new executive: president Robbie Rousseau; Grant Stefanson, first vice-president; Lauren Arnason, treasurer and Kathi Thorarinson Neal, past president. It also welcomes new executive director, Chris Brown and new members Larry Dewar, Kris Delbaere, Brett Lamoureux and Marilyn Valgardson. Thanks to former executive director, Shelley Narfason, and board members who stepped down this year: Tim Arnason, Robert Arnason, Cameron Arnason, Janice Arnason and Cindy Sylvester.


Plug In Institute of Contemporary Art

has selected its board of directors: Sotirios Kotoulas, president; Meeka Walsh, vice-president; Daniel Friedman, treasurer; Marlene Stern, secretary. Members: Gerry Atwell, David Carr, Elvira Finnigan, Noam Gonick, Gilles Hebert, Alexandra Keim, Marcelle Lussier, Samuel McLaughlin, Divya Mehra, Bernie Miller, Julie Nagam, Jordan Sodomsky.


The Young Associates

is pleased to announce its 2015-16 board members: Paul Lacap; Scott Roehl; John Jabs; Sarah Bockstael Anderson; Ian Weedmark; Devan Graham; Jane Helbrecht; Aaron Denysuik.


Variety, the Children’s Charity of Manitoba

Tent 58

has announced its board of directors: president/chief barker, Tom Daeninck. Directors: Donovan Alexander, Hans Andersen, Darcy Ballance, Tracy Bowman, Lou Caci, Lisa Cefali, Brant Harvey, Laurie Fischer, Jordan Meagher, Tracy Mainland, Gordon Steeves, Louis Trepel.


St. Mary’s Academy

is pleased to announce its 2015-16 board of directors: chairman Scott Greenlay; vice-chairwoman, Wanda Daza; treasurer, Michael George; secretary, James McLandress; Leanne Boyd, Bob Cox, Kevin Klippenstein, Danielle Fullan Kolton, Mark Kulas Sr., Cathy Laviolette, Deanne Magnus, Colleen McFadden, Vanessa Mulhern, Mabini Pagtakhan, Leanne Tsai.


The Manitoba Real Estate Association

has selected its 2016 board of directors and officers: president, Michael Barrett; president-elect, Chris Pennycook; treasurer, Shirley Przybyl; past president, Roberta Weiss. Directors: Harry DeLeeuw; Ed Klimchuk; Tom Fulton; Canadian Real Estate Association regional director and Manitoba Political Action Committee chairman, Lorne Weiss; education chairwoman, Shirley Przybyl; Winnipeg Realtors president, Stewart Elston; Winnipeg Realtors president-elect, Blair Sonnichsen; Brandon-area Realtors president, Glen Tosh; Portage la Prairie Real Estate Board president, Rhonda Lodwick.


Congregation Shaarey Zedek

has elected its 2015-16 board of directors: president, Uri Kraut; vice-president, Lorne Weiss; directors: Ben Berkal, Rishona Hyman, Amy Karlinsky, Joel Lazer, Anita Neville, Stuart Pudavick, Michael Stronger, Syd Thompson, Chris Yaren, Brent Schacter. The board also includes sisterhood representative, Louise Raber; Alan Green; executive director Ian Staniloff.


The Manitoba Library Trustees Association

is pleased to announce its 2016 board of directors: chairwoman, Donna Kormilo (Brandon); past chairman, Marvin Plett (Winkler); vice-chairman, Andrew Robert (Stonewall); treasurer, Dave Walker (Erickson); members-at-large, Patti Brown (Portage la Prairie), Orest Kinasevych (Winnipeg), Bud Sigurdson (Gladstone).


Got a promotion or new contract? Contact Linda Mertin at 1355 Mountain Ave., Winnipeg, MB, R2X 3B6; email:


Updated on Monday, December 14, 2015 7:42 AM CST: Formats text

Report Error Submit a Tip


Advertise With Us