Manitoba Movers


Advertise with us


Read this article for free:


Already have an account? Log in here »

To continue reading, please subscribe with this special offer:

All-Access Digital Subscription

$1.50 for 150 days*

  • Enjoy unlimited reading on
  • Read the E-Edition, our digital replica newspaper
  • Access News Break, our award-winning app
  • Play interactive puzzles

*Pay $1.50 for the first 22 weeks of your subscription. After 22 weeks, price increases to the regular rate of $19.00 per month. GST will be added to each payment. Subscription can be cancelled after the first 22 weeks.

Hey there, time traveller!
This article was published 05/03/2018 (1624 days ago), so information in it may no longer be current.


Manitoba Theatre for Young People

has added four new board members as of January 2018. Louise McMurray, retired teacher from Pembina Trails School Division; Tyler Seman, assurance services; Chris Sigurdson, Sigurdson Law Office and a trustee with the Louis Riel School Division; and Taras Wasyliw, business faculty at Red River College. Also recently joining the board as of November 2017 is Louise Pujo (secretary), independent consultant. They join returning members of the MTYP Board, which includes Valerie Shantz (chair), Laurel Repski (past-chair), Vince Dancho (vice-chair), Carla Goncalo (treasurer), Charlotte Duggan, Alastair Komus, Elizabeth Mitchell, and Bonnie Talbot.

United Empire Loyalists, Manitoba

announces its 2018 executives: Robert Campbell, president; Wendy Hart, vice-president; Mary Steinhoff, secretary; Dianne Nerbas, treasurer; Alice Walchuk, genealogist; Bob McConomy, past-president; Margaret Carter, member-at-large. The United Empire Loyalists of Canada is a non-profit organization. The mission of the Manitoba branch is to identify and unite descendants of Loyalists living in Manitoba, offer assistance with loyalist ancestry research, and raise awareness of the contributions made by the loyalists and descendants to the formation and growth of Canada.


Lung Association, Manitoba

is pleased to announce that Kyle Mason has recently joined its team as director of development. Mason is the founder and executive director of the North End Family Centre.


Chartered Professional Accountants of Manitoba (CPA Manitoba)

have named the following as the recipients of the Fellow CPA (FCPA) designation: Kirsten Albo, Jo-Anne Findley, Robert Friesen, Deborah Grenier, Cindee Laverge, Joel Lazer, and Peter Miller. The Lifetime Achievement Award went to Gary Hannaford. The Early Achievement Award went to Kenton Doerksen, Brigitte Lazarko, Kyle McMurtry, Pamela Miller, Ryan Rawluk, and Sara Stasiuk. The Community Service Award went to Richard Pope, Scott Sissons and Lorraine Taraska. And the Meritorious Service Award went to Dean Austin.

Got a promotion or a new contract? Email your submission to:


Updated on Monday, March 5, 2018 6:28 AM CST: Adds headline

Report Error Submit a Tip


Advertise With Us